Steemit Music League Challenge Week 2 / "Simfunny of Distraction" / Original Instrumental

in #smlchallenge7 years ago (edited)

Werd up Steemians,

there goes another track of mine for the Steemit Music Challenge Week 2. The theme is Having Fun so I couldn't resist the invitation of that matter without creating a track and show ya'll what's really having fun for me, when I create Art. So here is my story.

It all started with a single piano chord that was melodic and mystical enough to catapult me to the next chord and that's where I stayed for the beginning... but as I was laying down the rest of the instruments I felt like I don't actually have to extend that harmony like I usually would, so I kept it simple for the beginning..until the drums was midi recorded..and from there on it took another shape and transformed into a friendly lil monster, so I had to add a bridge part in it and create a whole instrumental composition out of it.

Of course there was no way I would've leave it with no guitars on..so I grabbed my Duesenberg hooked it up on my Hughes & Kettner Grand Meister and I started bothering my neighbors. ☺ Fair enough they didn't complain until I turned the volume up to hear the frequencies..that's when one of the neighbors came ringing the door bell and asking me politely to turn my stereo down, so I promised to do so without explaining him that I was actually recording for the Steemit Music Challenge..he wouldn't understand anyways, I was thinking, and it would lead into another argument, so after I apologized to him, he went back to his flat which is on the top of my home studio, and I went back to kiss the muse.

After that I was forced to use headphones and continued working with the same enthusiasm, so I kept adding more instruments here and there, edited the drums so they can sound more natural and it took me three days to master it. God Dayam!! : / Took me longer to master it then creating it...I hope you'll be able to hear that, and really hope you'll like this one.
I called it:

Simfunny of Distraction


↓ The Track ↓

Thanks for clicking, reading and listening.

Check out some of my previous tracks.

Beat Battle League Week 6 Entry / Dillicsious Appreciation / Original Beat
Steemit Music League Challenge Week # 1 Theme Happiness: "High Esteem" (Original Istrumental Composition)
Elésudar Beat Bang

Sort:  

Thank you very much 鳳凰

Hahahaha yessssssssssssssss love the story behind this piece of art. This is what I dreamed people would do for entries, explain the meaning and story behind the creation and explaining little techniques just like you did.

And holy smokes your guitar playing is so freakin epic. Starting at 2:15 you blow our faces away with your skills. Especially at around 2:38 you literally blew me away. Freakin love how talented you are. And the quality is so prestine. I could turn this up all the way on my speakers and it sounds epic.

Thank you so much for this. It is greatly appreciated :)

God bless.

Namaste

Glad you like the story behind it. In my opinion it might be to long for some readers that expects couple of sentences for a good read, but that's a future technique I need to learn. Glad my neighbor shows up across the story cause it sparkles the content and it's quit funny, so I felt the impulse to tell ya'll about it.

Yeaah..that guitar of mine is epic..it plays by itself. lOl Literally..when I touch the neck, my fingers are running effortlessly the fret board like a dressage horse on a training day. ☺ Love that guitar..it is a fine crafted instrument.

Loved it that you love the music and sound..it was worth of my hard work I put onto it. Thanks for your lovely feedback, I really appreciate every word of it. God bless you too.

Dhanyawaad ☺

You're welcome my friend.

It for sure sounds like you are in the flow with the universe when you are playing. That is freakin epic to hear.

And you are so right life is made up of all these little special moments. It's good to share and celebrate them :)

Being in the flow with the universe, that's what actually happens when I play...never know what I'm gonna play until I start playing. Life is a bunch of those "short" moments and it passes in a glimpse, glad I can share some with you guys. ☺

Amen my brother amneeeeee. Sounds like how I write and when I speak. Stuff just flows and have no recollection of what I write and say. It just flows :)

Appreciate you.

Namaste

wow! nice track!!!! Dig it!!!

Thanks geezer. :D

Just checked out some of your beats and I love your work dude, grimy and trippy sounds on Yo jams. Got to love it..it's proper mental geezer. (;

i likey!! good having fun tune!

Glad you likey @hilladigahackles you can hit the replay button as much as you want. (;

Congratulations @beatseb, this post is the seventh most rewarded post (based on pending payouts) in the last 12 hours written by a Newbie account holder (accounts that hold between 0.01 and 0.1 Mega Vests). The total number of posts by newbie account holders during this period was 1364 and the total pending payments to posts in this category was $638.77. To see the full list of highest paid posts across all accounts categories, click here.

If you do not wish to receive these messages in future, please reply stop to this comment.

Why thank you @bitgeek that is really nice and definitely encouraging news for a newbie. ☺

Do I hear progressive-rock influences? :O

Oh yeah there is plenty in there...who would hear it, if not you? @vanessaondine (;

oh yesss! that's great!!!

Thanks a bunch for the enormous upvote @hr1

This post has received a 0.78 % upvote from @drotto thanks to: @banjo.

Thank you guys. (:

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.35
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 71539.00
ETH 3603.23
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.75