I won SML Celtic Cross Roads Music Challenge. Thank you

in #smlchallenge6 years ago (edited)

3daee474-54a9-4e17-a28a-ded37a97e67f.jpeg


I just found out I won the SML Challenge (Steemit Music League) with my song "The Waking of Spring". This is a previously unreleased photo taking during the filming of the music video. Thank you very much to @chiefmappster for organizing this contest and also to @d-sound and @prc for supporting it. Another mention to @d-vine for encouraging me to participate in it. Thanks for the encouragement and congratulations to all the winners (including fellow friend and artist @nathankaye)
Here there is a list of all the contestants and awarded entries on this round: Celtic Cross Roads Steemit Music Challenge WINNERS

Did you miss my "The Waking of Spring"post. You can read the whole story here with plenty of pictures (including my guest starlet rat Ritva). As the post is over seven days, if you want to support upvote/resteem this one instead. :)
but for the full read of my entre you can revisit My Waking of the Spring post

But also re-sharing the song/video as well in this very post

I also want to thank @isaria for featuring the song as well at the MSPMusic and Art Daily Curation. Double dose of encouragement and I'm so grateful. You can find it here MSP Music and Art Curation

I will be also interviewed by @meno in a songwriters panel in MSP radio. I'll update later with the time/schedule.

And tomorrow Thursday I'll be doing a broadcasted concert on @dlive 18:00 UTC, 20:00 CEST. Feel free to request this song if you attend. You can find tit already schedule at @dlive24hour


Steepshot_footer2.PNG Steepshot | IPFS | Google Play


Priscilla Hernandez
singer-songwriter & illustrator
http://yidneth.com

Sort:  

epic! thank you for keeping the celtic spirit alive !

Aww thank you. I am fairly new on steemit so really grateful of the shout out

Congrats and well done!

Aww thanks fellow helpinaut Nathan Kaye also won :) so double yay! :)

Congratulations.. I am a big fun of Celtic music.. Maybe I am the only Celtic music listener in my country ;) I really love the song and voice..It is very soothing..

Thank you. I make different styles but as I play flutes, harp and folk instruments get close to celtic vibes often.

Wow thank you so much for your kinds words and acknowledgment. Means a lot.

Looking forward to your @dlive session tomorrow o weeeee.

Much love and respect

World of Photography Beta V1.0
>Learn more here<

You have earned 5.05 XP for sharing your photo!

Daily Stats
Daily photos: 1/2
Daily comments: 0/5
Multiplier: 1.01
Server time: 14:21:08
Account Level: 0
Total XP: 83.95/100.00
Total Photos: 5
Total comments: 13
Total contest wins: 1
When you reach level 1 you will start receiving up to two daily upvotes

Follow: @photocontests
Join the Discord channel: click!
Play and win SBD: @fairlotto
Daily Steem Statistics: @dailysteemreport
Learn how to program Steem-Python applications: @steempytutorials
Developed and sponsored by: @juliank

It's great, I congratulate you, Priscilla! :)

Congrats! Love Celtic music.

Thank you very much. My style is usually closer to film music, but I play folk instruments and get close to neo folk and celtic often

Gorgeous !!

You deserved the win with this beautiful piece, lovely!
Takes the listener on a wondrous journey...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 63715.95
ETH 2946.35
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.55