You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: In The Future, Everybody Will Have Their Own Cryptocurrency

in #smt7 years ago (edited)

Awesome article and I think you are painting a future picture that is true. There is no seeing how far this will go.

Since the news of SMT I have felt the whole network starting to boil and many people are coming up with different ideas of how to use the SMT.

Most ideas are however based on some kind of community platform solution, which is a bit different from what you are talking about.

You are taking it even a step further and I think it will develop to this point. It might take a bit longer I assume but I can definitely see that happening.

Alright I have to start designing my logo for my own coin gtg!

Btw if you make a coin can I buy some Kevin Dollars from you ?

Sort:  

Haha im still thinking about how individual tokens should be structured. I think its best to bootstrap only with a minimal amount with most influence coming from the creator and distributed over time through votes. If tokens are exchangeable for (subsidized) goods and services, then maybe the value of the token may take off. But in anycase, these coins dont have to moon at all.

If nothing else it's ptetty cool to have your own currency :) The only problem to this thing is how many wallets will you need, or will Pillar take care of this bit hehe

Oh itll most likely be like Ethereum wallets that support their own erc20 tokens. So just the Steem wallet to house SMTs, I think..

That makes sense :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 67320.55
ETH 3709.85
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.78