You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: What Is The Future Of SMT's?

in #smt5 years ago

I appreciate your continuing enthusiasm for STEEM and launching 1up token here, plus your support for the other dapps that are/were planning tokens on steem. I have to admit to having divided thoughts about this.

On the one hand, I love STEEM and really appreciate all the work that has gone into getting everything to where it is now. I'm still heavily invested (with both time and fiat) and am not powering down. I remain hopeful for the future of the platform, and obviously go on creating content every day.

On the other hand, I'm also on a few other blockchain social media sites (as well as many social media sites that aren't blockchain based), and I can see other options for doing at least some of what SMTs were going to do, and doing it right now.

The opportunity cost is real. While you're preparing for one thing, you're letting other things pass by, or giving first mover's advantage to others. Something definitely to think about.

But my personal hope is that you can all stick with STEEM and that SMTs will do for you what you need and by when you need it to. Wishing you the very best, my brother. And still committed to helping you with the moderation whenever that is needed.

Sort:  

Thank you for your comment on my fellow Dtuber's content and I appreciated it!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 62498.25
ETH 3177.22
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.79