You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: 100 Steem Bounty: What is the solution to a lack of SMT development?

in #smt5 years ago

I think there should be a split in the rewards pool at some % which is specifically divided into three parts-developers,advertising and then comes stake holders, incentives and blah blah blah.

I always feel that any company or project cannot succeed without advertising. I accept it that the rewards pool should be much more minute than the other two but just tell me how often do you come across advertisements while browsing or watching videos. Really rare or mostly never except some shit ICOs and some good ones as well. I think a temporary referral system will also be helpful. If you think advertising companies don't like it. The point is we need more roots to the Steem ecosystem. Yep it is true people add value to the ecosystem. No need to connect to other side chains and stuff. We also have to help developers by opening up a donation dApp. @knircky has created Steem-bounty to increase interaction just like that we need something through which we can directly donate to developers and I also wish developers can be helped in promoting their posts so that they get the whole support and also criticism from Steemians about a project. I think increasing the payout period from 7 to 10 or 12 will help cut down Steem outflow. These were my opinions. I welcome criticisms and appreciations equally. Thank you!
Bi

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 63701.54
ETH 3092.31
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.87