You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Shared Bootstrapping Tool - How SteemPower Will Influence SMTs

in #smt7 years ago (edited)

I don't think I can contribute to the Pros and Cons due to my lack of understanding, as much as I'm trying! However I do wonder about the recurring theme in cons for the first two points - people cheating the system. I think part of what needs to happen with Steem for it to grow through SMTs, with the view of multiplying and diversifying content further, is it also needs to create the chance for new author content to be surfaced to the relevant audience in order to spread the balance. If cheating occurs then this could reverse the effect, increasing the gains for those who cheat, and if the balance isn't right then it may not be adopted fluidly.

edit. I clicked post too early before

Sort:  

The ability to cheat the system took a bigger place when we went from a parabolic reward curve to a linear one. SMTs will be able to mitigate by choosing a different type of reward curve in their initial settings.

Ok, makes sense. I need to read more!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63042.71
ETH 3175.48
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.81