You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: In The Future, Everybody Will Have Their Own Cryptocurrency

in #smt7 years ago (edited)

@kevinwong - I think that we're witnessing a replay of the search engine wars of the 90's with the advent of so many new cryptocurrencies. As far as value goes, I think there will emerge one that becomes the next "Google" of finance, but due to decentralization will not have any where near as much a corner on the market.

Perhaps most of the ICO's will be worthless eventually, but I think bitcoin's scaling issues and the failure of national fiat will cause a flattening out of value across several of the top crypto's for a time until one emerges on top.

Sort:  

Nice observation! On my side I'm just investing more into what I'm actually using and want to be active in :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 69471.12
ETH 3758.35
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.83