Rainy Day Blues

in #smudging6 years ago

As I stare out the window, my smudge burning, smoke dancing in the air, I grab hold of the sacred smoke as best I can and I swipe it ~ over my head, so that my mind chatter is filled with love ~ over my eyes, asking to see the good where others cannot ~ over my mouth, so that I only speak good words ~ over my ears, so that I can hear hidden truths ~ I seal my intentions by bringing the smoke to my heart.....

This is my way, taught to my through my great grandfather who shared this with my sister in a dream.

With Love,
GreenRockWoman

20150525_181900.jpg

Sort:  

Congratulations @greenrockwoman! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You published your First Post
You made your First Vote
You made your First Comment
You got a First Vote

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Upvote this notification to help all Steemit users. Learn why here!

Congratulations @greenrockwoman! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 1 year!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

SteemitBoard - Witness Update
SteemitBoard to support the german speaking community meetups
Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 62423.21
ETH 2897.82
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.56