GIANT African Land Snail - Meet My Babies

in #snail6 years ago


My GIANT African Land Snail & Her Babies!
My pet snails.

Hey guys!

Today I decided to show off my giant african land snail, Shrek.

Shrek was rescued from certain doom by a kind couple who found Shrek and her siblings abandoned on the road.

Hope you all enjoy her!

x

Em


IMPORTANT NOTICE

As you can tell, I’m super passionate about animals and they really excite me. I know many of you are also like that, but it’s important to remember that every animal you buy or adopt is a huge responsibility. African Land Snails need a special diet and rely on certain temperatures and humidity levels in order to survive.

Please do your research and think carefully about whether you can provide the best care for your future pet, and whether or not you know of a good, exotics veterinarian. Not all vets will be able to help exotics!

Thanks for reading!


▶️ DTube
▶️ IPFS
Sort:  

That was totally fascinating. I had no idea how much of the details of gastropodic care there was. How on earth did you fall into that profession?

Thank you so much for sharing. I love being educated.

Hey Veritanuda :) Thanks for your comment. I'm glad you found this video interesting. Feel free to come back every few days for more videos with armadillos, hawks, snakes and more :)

Sounds like another enlightening experience. Can't wait.

Are you based in London , in which case does all this unseasonal sunshine allow outdoor freedoms to lizards and other reptiles ?

I am just curious how well exotic animals adapt to the UK's climate over time.

Thanks once again for sharing.

Congratulations @emzotic! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 1 year!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.033
BTC 62121.36
ETH 3004.20
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.71