Passing on our skills

in #snake6 years ago

S6300911.JPG
Young Snake Learners learning and practicing to safely "handle" a small dangerous snake. In this case the very beautiful Coral Snake. (Aspidelaps lubricus)
An important part of SnakeCity is passing on our skills of how to safely handle snakes. We run a small Snake Club where we give training. One of the advantages of doing this training at SnakeCity is the experience people can gain with many different types of snakes. None of our Snake handlers have yet to be bitten. We hope to keep this 100% record.
I'll forever be indebted to the great Snake Handlers who have helped me develop these skills. In my early years in Zimbabwe - Dr Donald Broadley at the National Museum in Bulawayo.
At the Fitzsimon's Durban snake Park in the 1980s - Fritz Muller, Tony Phelps, Graham Alexander and Johan Marais.
DSC02383.JPG
Teaching my daughter to "pin" a Brown House Snake. She has helped me with countless numbers of Snake Call Outs and rescued many harmless snakes.

Sort:  

Oww.... That's some piece of effort; it's a great idea, I bet this would go a long way in helping us know how to relate harmlessly with snakes...... I'd definitely love to learn this, but i think my weak my weak soul wouldn't comply 😂😂😂

If you are in Johannesburg, come over for a visit. With a little bit of training and learning even the most fearful people can get to handle a snake.

I'm all the way here in Nigeria 😃 @mambaman

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 62280.19
ETH 2997.56
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.08