You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: SNAX and STEEM

in #snax5 years ago (edited)

I am not really sure about Snax Extension permissions.
I did a post on it yesterday and I was expecting some steemit users or someone from the snax team to answer, but no one did.
here is my post/question https://steemit.com/snax/@prakashghai/i-have-a-question-about-snax-broswer-extension-permissions

Sort:  

Yes! This was a thought of mine as well when wondering about the plugin. Let me see if I can get an answer.

Posted using Partiko iOS

Here is the answer they have @prakashghai “the whole code of snax extension is open sourced. We use clipboard permission to copy mnemonic phase which can be used to create an asymmetric private key. Also we use it to copy your export private key: But that’s it” https://github.com/SnaxFoundation/snax-browser-extension

What do you think? Difference between what the want to do and actually have the ability to?

Posted using Partiko iOS

I would wait before signing up. Also, I first need to know the team behind this. Their website also does look kinda incomplete.

They are happily proclaiming anonymous status until the legislation permits blockchain and securities related are legalized.

Posted using Partiko iOS

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64107.66
ETH 3148.40
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.84