Kenting, Taiwan

in #sndbox6 years ago

Kenting is a beach town on Taiwan's southernmost tip. It's full of natural diversity and beautiful scenes to shoot. Here are some of my best shots from there.
Kenting-4.jpg

I arrived early in the morning and headed straight to the beach to catch some rays peeking through the clouds.

Kenting-15.jpg
Looking back towards the island is a lush forest that has clear evidence that this whole place was underwater not too long ago.


Kenting-51.jpg

This coastal park is quite a fun place to explore. It's hard to tell from this picture but it's full of steep ledges so be careful.



Kenting-50.jpg

Eluanbi Lighthouse marks the southernmost tip of Taiwan. It's a great place to catch a sunset.


Kenting-46.jpg

At night the main street turns into a vibrant night market with all sorts of local and international food.



Kenting-19.jpg

Unable to sleep, I headed back down to the beach at midnight to see if I could get an interesting shot. I was lucky.



🍅 Related Posts🍅:
---Taipei Main Station
---Abandoned Amusement Park in Taipei
---Hi 👋, I'm Andrew



Andrew Haimerl
@drewzshots


Thanks for viewing and supporing my work! You can also check me out on YouTube, Unsplash (Free Photo Downloads), or Andrewhaimerl.com



🎨 If you like my work, consider checking out these creators too! 🎨
@deveerei
@shieha
@fotomindo

Sort:  

Very good and clean photos. Well balanced :)

I like your photos! Kenting is a beautiful place.

Thank you! Glad to see another person promoting Taiwan on here. We should create a group or something!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 62401.16
ETH 3012.10
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.55