Sndbox Summer Camp - Final quest: CELF- Steem Art and Culture (individual post)

in #sndbox6 years ago

image.png

What a great time to be alive...



I remember as it was yesterday when I read about this summer camp challenge from @sndbox,first quest about travel twelve hours till death line and I managed to make all the post required and getting myself into the finalists.
Since that day I was dying to know what the final quest could be, I tried to stay tuned and see the other quests and a lot of great Steemians participating on it, and finally that day arrive sooner than I expected. I read the @guyfawkes4-20 post about it the final journey was about to start.

What project should I join?



Untitled-1-01.png


I was asking myself when I suddenly read "Decentralized Art and Culture" and my mind knew exactly where I belong. I read all the projects to pick and even all sound really great and interesting, this CELF project was the perfect description for what I'd love to see in Steemit, let me explain it a bit more...

CELF is not just another curation project, it's a lot more than that and I'm only discovering this great community. What really amazed me about this project founded by @joedukeg is the way they think about curations, it's not only about money, votes or rewards, this a lot more human, direct, and personal supporting community, to all the artist on Steemit, and the ones about to come. The main idea is to support and encourage all the talented people who are making amazing music, paintings, photography, a more, CELF is trying to build a real art and culture community, where artists can discuss their works on DISCORD on CELF Chanel, where curators are giving real feedback and not just a simple "Upvoted comment", as you can see the main idea is to engage with people and make human relations stronger when it comes to work, discover and appreciate new artists on Steemit.

So what is my position here?


I joined this amazing team and get to know great people, with minds really open to others opinions, it feels so nice to work with people in this level, looks like we've been working for months because the connection and respect between the other steemians in the team.

  • @joedukeg – Project Development, Venezuela
  • @mariska.lubis – Philosophy Quest, Indonesia
  • @irma27 – Art Quest, Indonesia
  • @rasamuel – Writing Quest
  • Myself – Travel, Uruguay


    The brainstorm ended up in a huge pile of new ideas, and ways to improve some other things that were already built buy the project creator. As a southamerican this projects also means a lot for me, I'm from Uruguay and I'm pretty aware about Venezuela's social problems, so it feels even better to be part of this project. There were a lot of really amazing collaborations with the new things to adopt, for example:


    CELF will be curating in three languages using certain tags, it means you can be part of this community blogging in your own language, the idea is to keep adding more languages, that means more curators to give all the Steemians a chance to be part. The idea about tagging your posts goes far from just recognizing the posts to upvote, in this way we are gonna be able to teach the right tag usage, encouraging them to use this tags instead of random tags only to get exposure:
    "Spanish: #arte, #artesvisuales, #artesplasticas, #artesescenicas, #literatura, #musica
    English: #art, #visualarts, #plasticarts, #perforamingarts, #literature, #music
    Indonesia: #art, #seni, #music, #musik, #literature, #visualarts, #performingarts, #plasticarts.

Team suggestions.



@mariska.lubis suggested: It could be an artist guest interview weekly to introduce talented and future artist around the world. The CELF community will be the ones picking on the artist to be interviewed and also they could be the ones interviewing him/her . @celfmagazine will posting this interviews, 10% of the reward will be given to the interviewer and another 10% for the guest artist. Personal this suggestion sounds so much fun and I'm sure a lot of Steemians are gonna be excited about it. BTW @rassamuel suggested: it could be awesome to join forces and try to bring our project together with some other team, which I find awesome, like could be the Free TV project that goes great with the idea above. The fusion of those two projects could make them launch into big things much sooner, and I truly expect this to happen.
@irma27 and were thinking much alike into the promote section, she suggested this as one of the most important things to spread the word about CELF and I must admit I think exactly the same. I decided to start designing some banners (but because self is already working with a designer this has been posponed like the stickers to promote it), an infographic is the next step to to attend some educational centers, and art collages to let them know what is happening with this awesome technology called Blockchain, and above all, the Steemit Blockchain. Another thing that came to my mind lately is that we could have some sort of prices to the ones that are willing to delegate or collaborate with CELF's SP. Like the crowdfund sites work.


This is all I can get together on a single post talking a bit about CELF and this great team working that has been amazing, I want to thank all the team members specially @joedukeg for receiving me in the best way you can be invited to a project, thanks again for that, also all the people that make this contest posible:
@sndbox , @voronoi , @hansikhouse , @anomadsoul , @guyfawkes4-20, @celfmagazine community, @joedukeg @irma27, @rasamuel, and @fivefiveeleven for the great works and supporting the best Steemit community. .

Sort:  

To listen to the audio version of this article click on the play image.

Brought to you by @tts. If you find it useful please consider upvoting this reply.

Un abrazo brother, gracias por todos los aportes, espero que podamos seguir trabajando juntos / A hug for you, brother, thank you for all the ideas and contributions, I hope we can continue to work together.

Otro para ti Joe, seguiremos trabajando para CELF y para mejorar esta comunidad siempre, cualquier cosa que necesites me avisas, abrazo grande bro, steem on.

I really happy to be joining the CELF team. Success for CELF and for us, great team.. great work 💪👏😆

Success for CELF!!! you said it, so happy to work with this team, such amazing people :)

I am glad that we can work together as a team, you are a very talented artist. I do believe that CELF could have a bright future since art and culture speaks in universal language. Good luck for all of us!

Thanks and the sam to you, I'm really happy to be part of CELF and get to know this awesome people :) lets keep working

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64341.19
ETH 3145.13
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.00