You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Thoughts from an airport

in #sndbox6 years ago (edited)

What else can I say. This post right here, people like @anomadsoul, @acidyo, @guyfawkes4-20, many of the @ocd crew and other good minded people and community are what is giving Steemit the edge. It is not just about making money but how we make the cash, so much love been shown to someone on a computer many rivers away without expecting any return. I don't know if it was because everything around me here is fucked up, but the human I have seen, felt behind my keyboard is so much more and better than I have felt from people I have had contacts with in real world. Steemit is not just a way of making money...Steemit is a movement of love and humanity.

Let me tell you something: There is nothing wrong with that. Sometimes we take Steemit so seriously that we forget that we have a life outside the computer. If you feel like you are taking you Steemcomittment too far from sane standards, take a few days off.

Many of us tends to take steemit commitment too far, all because of where we are coming from. Putting myself out as an example, a university graduate with very 'little' chance of getting a decent job. Plus you can make the salary of a teaching job you will still struggle or beg to get with a single decent rewarding post on steemit. You can understand why some people are overcommitted.
Even at that, there is need to apply moderation to everything. I have heard people here admitting they addicted to steemit and they love the addiction. I used to feel like that too before realising that no matter the situation of things, there is more to life than and outside Steemit. No addiction is completely good. There is need to explore other sides of life. I wrote a post about. It is 8 days old now but you can check it here

I believe the major cause of steemit burnout is over commitment. Not exploring other sides of life other than our computer will leave us physically and especially mentally drained.
I like the fact that you have a good habit of living and exploring life. And that is my dream kind of lifestyle - to travel and see new people, new culture and so on while still working. My earnings currently can't afford Me that but I believe that dream will come true soon.

And again I will love to be part of @ocd projects, @sndbox and any other project that will allow me the chance to grow more while contributing to the community.

Keep doing what you doing as you have people learning from you and following your footsteps.

Cheers.

Sort:  

Some of our realities are so far from each other... for a mexican, a venezuelan, a nigerian or a filipino, making good rewards out of steemit can actually help you pay the rent... for a german, a finnish or an argentinian its not even enough to make $20 on each post... I understand what you are saying man and why people have so much commitment, but sometimes, as with any job, it is nice to take a break.

The dream can come soon, you would be amazed how cheap it is to travel in central america or south east asia. Set a goal and you will meet it if you work hard (without overworking :P )

Thanks so much for dropping by and commenting my friend.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 58439.16
ETH 2965.47
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.69