1 Post 1 Chicken - Celebrating Chicken Day Because Sndbox Told Me To :-D

in #sndbox6 years ago

There is some kind of Korean celebration happening today, I think a big ad campaign kicked it off. I'm not sure what is going on. All I know is I am supposed to eat fried chicken, and I am not asking questions.

IMG_4180.JPG

There's a Bojangles down the street, so I went over there. They have the best fast food breakfast in my opinion, it is decadent and cheap and incredible. Puts McDonald's breakfast to SHAME.

Today was my first time grabbing the Bojangles "dinner deal" of fried chicken, biscuits, and mashed potatoes with gravy.

Unboxing + First Bite

RIP my desk, now covered in chicken grease.

Some photos:

IMG_4184.JPG

My roommate Taco didn't enjoy her bite of biscuit, in fact I could barely even get her in the photo:

IMG_4185.JPG

When all was said and done, I had an enjoyable meal of chicken and sides. Big ups to Bojangles and to @sndbox for inspiring the meal.

If you want to participate, take a photo of you eating some fried chicken today! Use the tag #onepostonechicken when you do.

IMG_4189.JPG

Sort:  

Looks good but being from the UK I’ve never heard of these other fast food restaurants you mention. I love chicken but not sure it’s meant for breakfast!!

Nah not for breakfast! I could never eat fried chicken before lunchtime. Ideally I eat it at 3am on drunken nights once in a blue moon lol

it's Bo time! Did you know that Bojangles headquarters is based in Charlotte, NC? Personally, I think it's a good stock to own.. undervalued.

I did not know! Not too far only four hours from here in Raleigh. Maybe I'll add it to my portfolio :-P

Oh damn!! I went to Raising Cane's yesterday, I shoulda taken some pics. One day off! ahah. I'll have to try Bojangles next time I'm out on the east coast

honestly the fried chicken is terrible go for the breakfast sandwich instead

Don’t believe I’ve ever heard of that place.

Now thanks to you I do have an excuse to get chicken.

It's common around North Carolina, I am not sure how far the distribution goes beyond that. Glad to offer you an excuse to get chicken 🐔🐔🐔

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 60986.03
ETH 2921.26
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.57