You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Thank You Sndbox! Way to Go Alpha... & Good Luck Beta

in #sndbox6 years ago

It's so heartwarming when you read heartfelt gratitude even without being a part of a project. It brings a smile to your face. It was wonderful to read about your journey @steemitph.

Going through your blog and finding a lot of wonderful reads and it's no wonder that @sndbox gained from you just as much as you did from them :)

Sort:  

Thank you for your kind words. Been to your page just now, and you are doing pretty well yourself. Not sure I can claim that @sndbox gained as much from me, as I did from them, but that's the spirit of this community as a whole.

I also saw that you are accumulating SP, and am always glad to come across someone who does that. Your "home" in Seoul looks fab.

I use to work with a lot of South Indians from both Mumbai and Chennai, and while I've never been to India, I've been exposed to their beautiful culture. I think you have gained yourself a new follower in me :-).

Yeah, good will is such a driver of these communities!

Thanks for taking the time to look through my page. And for following! It's a mish-mash of stuff and I'm still trying to find a more consistent vein but enjoying the experience all the same! My home in Seoul is amazing, and the doors are open if you ever plan to visit :)

How is it that you used work with so many south Indians, though?

I worked in the outsourcing industry for 14 years. One of the organizations I worked for was registered in the US, but the owner/CEO was from India. There were a lot of expat when we were just setting shop up in Manila.

That's very kind of you to open your doors for me, although I don't think it'll be anytime soon. Need to sort things out first in what I really want to do with the rest of my life. I am taking a full year break from the corporate world, and I am just on my second month. I wish to find a place for my last stop in the corporate world, where I would stay for 5-10 years more then retire.

Ahh. Oh well, a year's time sounds like exciting break to rejuvenate before jumping back into the corporate world. I'm looking forward to reading about how you spend this year!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 58773.92
ETH 2988.08
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.74