Sndbox Weekly Question - My Steem Origin Story - Coming In Blind lol

in #sndbox6 years ago

SNDBOX.jpg

Bitcoin for Reward

I was an administrator of an online racing league. I ran it with few other friends and we give away participation awards in the form of Bitcoin. They were also rewarded for their race finishes. The higher you finish, the more Bitcoin you will get.

Nicely Hacked

One fine day NICEHASH that I was using with my two workstations was NICELY HACKED globally and our bitcoin reserves are running very low.

The Search begins

So I had to look for alternative. I googled around and tadaaa - I found a video talking about blogging and getting paid in a form STEEMIT

Quick Registration and Testing

So I registered and it got approved after a day or two and I straight away did a post about my online racing league and the respond was...

krik krik krikk

Not Giving Up

Maybe because I was some kind of NOOB thats why no one was paying attention. So I tried again and still...

krik krik krikk

Something Is Not Right

I posted few more and this time Ive mixed it abit with my 3D arts but still it is not changing until finally Ive found...

U5drynxCFZhaoUS8869ioMYzSwt5QiE_1680x8400.jpg

...and joined their absolutely awesome DISCORD channel and I was guided by @Joannewong at first and @littlenewthings and @elizacheng and lead by @bitrocker2020.

A New Start

Starting from there, they have guided me to post with purpose and @sireh from #steem-cartoon told me to find my NICHE. From then on, it was a nice ride although I am not earning as much but at least it is something.

Oh yeah I am no more the admin in the online racing league I told you guys earlier so all the cryptocurrency I got from this is 100% mine haha.

THANKS FOR DROPPING BY!

Sort:  

I guess many of us been through that "krik krikk krikkk" period... We are all learning each and everyday here in Steemit. Team Malaysia is really an awesome family... ❤️

Posted using Partiko Android

So glad to find you guys! ❤️❤️❤️❤️❤️

This post has been curated by TeamMalaysia Community :-

To support the growth of TeamMalaysia Follow our upvotes by using steemauto.com and follow trail of @myach

Vote TeamMalaysia witness bitrocker2020 using this link vote for witness

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by Naz from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63475.77
ETH 3117.23
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.94