You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The Road to Steemfest - an epic tale of booze and utter awesomeness | A @guyfawkes4-20-@honeydue collaboration

in #sndbox6 years ago

Almost as crazy as when I hitched through a native American reservation in Montana.

Although that was years ago and a lot darker!

Are you actually hitching? I never see hitch hikers in the UK these days.

Posted using Partiko Android

Sort:  

That sounds like awesome fun! But also kinda dangerous, no? :D

Well, I'm not sure how @guyfawkes4-20 is getting there, but I'm going by plane, so not nearly as adventurous as we are in the story, I'm afraid!

In fairness it's not the best option when you've got to be somewhere at a particular time.

I had some wierd experiences hitching around the UK and USA 20 odd years ago.

Never did Europe.

I'm flying. Don't do that much either. TBH walking is my fave method of transport. According to google maps itd take 13 days and 9 hrs to get to Krakow from here, but I think that's solid walking.

Posted using Partiko Android

Oh well, that's not so bad, is it? :D Doubt you'd have any energy left though,so I suppose flying is a better idea!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 65955.88
ETH 3055.54
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.69