Sndbox Summer Camp – Project Development: Let's make Steemit a more Humanitarian Place!

in #sndboxquest6 years ago

Greetings community, I took a certain amount of time outside the network due to multiple occupations that I have these past months, however, a few days ago I found out about the @sndbox quests, so I decided to participate in this final quest. This is an idea that I have had in my head since I started in this community, but because of the problems mentioned above, I have not been able to carry it out properly. Without more to say, let's start with the problem, and why did such a good idea come to my mind?

As you can see, I live in Venezuela, I was born and raised here, so many of you should already be aware of the situation that is currently happening, here things have worsened much since the last 5 years, misery and hunger is something that we all Venezuelans can hardly see when we all leave our houses to find the sustent, multiple jobs and other extra things do not yield enough even to buy the basic basket and sometimes not even the very same "food", a Venezuelan family on average should be eating less two meals a day, this happens in the best cases, in the worst cases they don't even eat one meal per day.

So, observing this situation and being informed about some humanitarian projects that are carried out in this platform, do you ask me why it is not possible that @sndbox being one of the most successful communities of this platform can contribute or include projects like this one in its agenda? What I contribute is not only for Venezuela but also to other countries that are going through the same horrible situation.

The truth hurts a lot to see children in states of malnutrition, and not being able to do anything. This community has the potential for that, and it seems to me that it's one of the best roads that it must take to arrive at the time to be among the best social networks in the world. What I propose is:

Once a month, each Steemians has the opportunity in a publication to present their humanitarian project. A jury would take the trouble to choose the best and most prominent ones. The users should eventually be exhorted to request tests and budget on the work they want to do, they would write a new publication explaining in detail. Then @sndbox would finally pass a final filter to these publications, eventually, the chosen users will get their budget. Finally, those chosen users must present the evidence that can verify if they truly carried out this task, one last publication exposing in detail, with video and photos fulfilling their mission, all this without leaving behind the recognition of Steemit.

This completes my contribution, as you can see, it is a simple project that points to the highest and that gives recognition to what we're meant to be as "human beings". @sndbox with your votes and approval I'm sure that many users can do an infinity of this type of work in the world, this in your hands as in many other communities makes Steemit a better place, one that's not just about getting money.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 61142.49
ETH 2928.10
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.67