How Steemit Can Change Your Life? (Sndbox Summer Camp Sociology- Task 2)

in #sndboxquest6 years ago (edited)

steemit tittle.jpg

Dear Stemians,

This is my second post about Sndbox Summer Camp task. At previous post, I wrote about a Minnow Who Wants to Be a Whale and in this post I am going to write about How Steemit Can Change Your Life? In this article I do not explain how Steemit impact to another Stemian life, I want to tell you how Steemit open my mind and bring me to a new world. 

As I said before, I am not an active stemian who writes the article everyday and post it to the Steemit. I have joined this platform since 3 months ago and I only have 6 articles on my steemit dashboard. I believe you will think, what is the corellation between the title of this article and my own experiences? It is seem that I do not have any experience in Steemit World. 

Wait, please do not go away! You are right, I am just a newbie in Steemit. But I also have some beautiful moments that can not be forgotten and have some impacts in my life. 

When I started writing a blog in Steemit platform, I had some vague expectation of it being fun to do and maybe it would make some money at some point. You know that, many my friends who have joined Steemit always speak about how much bitcois they have achieved. What I didn’t know was that it would make my life so much better. 

Be Focused, Be Patient, and Be Confidence 

In early months, I had imagined I could get a good reputation in several months. Before joining Steemit, I have my personal blog, I write regularly there, and my blog has a lot of audiences. So, I thought it was not so hard to build a personal brand in Steemit. I planned to write about K-Drama review on my Steemit platform and I created @gilakorea account. 

Unfortunately, my offline activities and my swing mood made me did not write anything. My reputation was still 25 altougth I had joined Steemit since 3 months. I also did have any crypto currency such as my friends.
At that point, I learned a lot how to make a good reputation by asking to my friend in Steemit Community and I followed what they did. I joined some challenges that hold by Stemians and I was very happy when they came to my blog and leaved me the comments. 

Writing on Steemit is My Soul Therapy


“Writing is a form of therapy; sometimes I wonder how all those who do not write, compose or paint can manage to escape the madness, melancholia, the panic and fear which is inherent in a human situation.” — Graham Greene.

Writing, weather it on Steemit platform or somewhere else is a therapy for me. When I wrote about my daily life  and my adventure on Steemit, I felt better then. Such as what my friend Sara wrote on her blog mythinkbiglife.com:

 “Post by post, my life began to get better. Post by post, I became a blogger and a writer. Post by post, I built a body of work that I was proud of. In the meantime, as my life got better, I started having really cool experiences.”

Making a New Relationship

On weekday, I work a government employee. My friend are only my office mates because I face them every Monday to Friday. Moreover, I live far away from my family and I do not have time to make any relationship with people around me. 

Trough social media such as Steemit, I have met people online  that I would have otherwise never crossed paths with. It is a different kind of friendship than people I see face-to-face but these are real relationships that bring enjoyment to my life. 

Beside that, I also become the member of Steemit Community in my area, Aceh, Indonesia. This online community is another family for me.

Conclusion

Being stemian eventough I am still a minnow has change my life. It is not about how much SBD I have, there are more important things that I have gotten after joining Steemit. I learn how to be more focused, to be more patient, and more confidence. It takes much time and effort to be a whale in this platform and we have to be more patient to reach the peak of the montain. However, I always inspire with this old song:  Little by Little

 Inch by Inch...Day by Day
Step by Step...All the Way
Piece by Piece...Bit by Bit
And Little by Little you're there. 

If you can't climb a mountain then climb a hill
That's much better than standing still
There's a way if you've got the will
And little by little you're there.

Do you have any other opinion How Steemit Can Change Your Life? Please drop your comment below and I will be very happy and appreciate it. 


Sort:  

Moga sukses ya...

Makasih kak :)

Lizaaaa, I miss youuuu 😘

Goodluck ya kontesnya. Udah task 2. Kami belum ada ide 😅

makasih kak aini. ayooo semangat

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 64693.66
ETH 2975.51
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.70