Sndbox Summer Camp: QUEST #1 PART 1A

in #sndboxquest6 years ago

image

APPRECIATION

First of all I want to appreciate @anomadsoul & @guyfawkes4-20 for their initiative to get new member for SNDbox. Being a member of SNDbox is a dream to many and being presented with an opportunity to be one of its member is something I wound never miss. I see this initiative as a privilege because since the time I learnt about SNDbox from @anomadsoul's blog I have been looking for way to get in. But I found out that it's not an easy process because the community is one comprising of elite mind and you only get in by recommendation. So I sincerely want to thank this two amazing people for creating a chance to give people like me membership tickets to this community

INTRODUCTION

image

I am Ibemorah Chubby. A Nigerian and a medical student. I joined this platform on the advice of a friend @bhoa in the last month of 2017. At that time I had no money on me. Not even a phone to steem with(which I still have not gotten but hopefully I will get one). Steeming have been difficult for me and I almost gave up on it because it is time consuming and the nature of my study demand majority of my time. With time I was able to handle the two areas. Steeming and study.
Since I joined this community, financially I have been able to make some money which I am able to sustain myself with. Writing skills which usually use to be a stressful thing in the past now became easier(usually I would scatter my ideas in my write ups and there is no coherence in most of my previous works before I joined steemit) but ever since I joined, I was able to learn from great authors and now I write better.
I am new to blogging and all but through the steemit community, I have learnt a great eal about blogging.
Honestly speaking steemit has improved my writing skills.
In term of communication, my communication with people have improved. I have learned to "connect" with people when having a conversation with them and its all thanks to steemit.

My journey on steemit

With great power comes great responsblity.

I must say that it's a privilege to be on this platform. I have got to meet and communicate with great minds, people who inspired me positively and re-oriented the way I view life and the world as a whole. Steemit has empowered me both mentally and physically that I now have new goal.
I am a medical students with great innovative ideas but is limited by capital funds. Before now, (before I joined steemit) I was a poultry farmer. This business is very lucrative but capital intensive. I ran out of money to run the business and started running into losses. I decided to liquidate it and invest the money into a business that would generate higher incomes to start a fresh. Eventually, the business crash; (actually it's was an online ponzi scheme ''MMM''). I lost so much and was devastated mentally and physically. I almost gave up everything in life until my friend @bhoa introduced me to steemit. I ran through so many write ups(some encouraging, inspirational, funny and more) helped me recover plus the added bonus of earning for making quality post. I have decided to save my earnings from every post I make on steemit to first buy a laptop and then raise up income to start my poultry farming again. This time I have decided to save enough capital that will suffice to maintain a large scale farm. These is my vision and surprisingly it is in line with @ned steemit it vision for the next 5 years

image

PS: This is part 1 of the first quest. I decided to make two post on this quest because I don't normally blog about any of the 3 domains on steemit. But I have had an experience with food before steemit that I would love to share. Hence the reason for the 2 post.

Sort:  

You have been scouted by @promo-mentors. We are always on the look out for promising authors.

I would like to invite you to our discord group https://discord.gg/vDPAFqb.

When you are there send me a message if you get lost! (My Discord name is the same as the one here)

Thank you very much for the invite.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.031
BTC 61918.40
ETH 2900.39
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.64