Sndbox Summer Camp: QUEST #1 PART 1B

in #sndboxquest6 years ago

image
In order to participate in this contest I have to make a post describing my journey so far and experience in one of the 3 domains

  • traveling
  • food
  • homehomesteading
    Unfortunately, I have not blog about any of these. But since there is a phrase that says "it's doesn't have to cover only the time since you're up a steeman, it can go way before joining this platform". I wish to write on food. I made an earlier post where I discussed my journey so far on steemit. Here is the link Sndbox Summer Camp: QUEST #1 PART 1
    I am in particular a foodie and I love to eat all kinds of food so far as it taste great. Hailing from a country like Nigeria, there is one meal that's on my top list and am going to be sharing this experience with you.

MY EXPRIENCE WITH BOLE

It was my friend, Seyi's birthday and she decided she wanted to spend it in on unusual way with bole. You could imagine how excited I was to hear of that. She came to me to inquire if i knew of a place, like a restaurant where bole was sold. And i told her yes with great excitement. BOLE KING is a famously known in ph city as one of the best restaurants where bole is sold. We went to the restaurant that day and had the greatest time of our life. The food was nice and tasted great. Below are pictures and videos

image

image

image

Bole is a simple Nigerian meal and is very popular. It is called bole but it actually is a meal comprising of roasted/barbecued yam, plantain, potatoes(sweet), fish and garnishing like pepper sauce. So here is a brief description of it.

INGREDIENTS

Plantain
Yam
Sweet potatoes
Pepper(grounded)
Fish
Spices (salt, seasoning cubes, onions & flavorings)
Margarine

MATERIALS
A barbecue
Pot
Plates
Cutlery
Heat

PREPARATION
Peel the plantain, yam & sweet potatoes and wash
Slice them into desired shape
Put on grill for some time(10-15min)
Wash the fish and cut into desired shape
Sprinkle grounded pepper all over it to desired taste
Sprinkle also salt, seasoning cubes and desired flavorings to desired taste
Put also on the grill for about 10-15 mins
Chop the onions
Heat the margarine till it is in liquid form
Add the pepper alongside the chopped onions
Add seasoning cubes and salt to taste
Stir for a couple of minutes (20-30min)
Then bring down.
Dish the plantain, yam and potatoes in a plate
Put the sauce on its side on on it
serve with a cup of cold milk

image

image

THANK YOU FOR GOING THROUGH MY BLOG.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 62423.21
ETH 2897.82
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.56