Sndbox questing and updates | Promoting Steem

This is my 2nd update on our SNDBOX quest. I had written one right after we placed in the various groups and I was writing how I felt. It is in # Ulog Reflections | Sndbox questing and being Charlie Brown

I grew up reading Charlie Brown because of my sisters and have always rooted for the underdog. I see myself as an underdog just like Charlie Brown.

image.png

Source

Anxiety or not I have worked for this opportunity and will do my best.

Eyes on the Ball Charlie Brown

After the initial discussion on the first day, we discussed the division of work because Promoting Steem is big and very important in order for the platform to attract more content creators, readers, and investors.

The way that our message was going to go out is in going after these three types because they are important for the platform to be sustainable and grow.

We all can't have just content creators because investments are important as well as having readers who comment and appreciate content.

We used AIDA as the basis for building the Promote Steem Plan.

image.png

Source

So we needed to create the following and we all agreed that videos is the way to go and spread the message.

Awareness

The first promotional video being developed by @vadimlasca will be "hook" to create awareness that there is this Social Media Decentralized Platform that has all different things that we can offer content creators, readers (consumers) and investors

Interest

The next step is the need to generate interest for all three of these targeted groups by using using the short videos.

I created the concept of the short, shareable videos that will give everyone something to look forward to.

This is where the I Verb concept was born because we want it to be personal and relatable to people. We wanted to celebrate their passions and get rewarded for it.

Desire

Once people have enough interest you need to stroke that and turn it into desire to stay and this is where we want to focus on the information and motivational aspect of Steem.

The idea is to have people armed with the knowledge to be successful in Steem with the knowledge base that will be available in the account created.

We would also have videos of real Steemians talking about witnesses, their experiences in the platform and how it changed their lives.

One contest idea is to have people submit video entries of how Steem changed their lives which in turn can be consolidated into one video.

The 100 SBD budget was also discussed and I submitted my proposal on how to use it.

Action

This is the culmination of the plan where we get people in the platform and keep them engaged. Communities will play a large part of helping retain people.

Then it happened

It sucks to be Charlie Brown

image.png

Source

I focused on the ball and the ball got removed. I slipped and fell. I was in the ground, looking up and not knowing what to do. In my head the voice said "It's over."

Yet I couldn't let the dream die just like that. I would not accept it.

So I dusted myself off and stood up. What I liked was it was not only me. The rest were still there and picking up the pieces and collaborating more because of it.

It sucked but rather than wallow we came out stronger. Sure we still have problems with time management especially because of all the different timezones and some of the members did not show up but for those that were there a big thank you to all of you.

Thank you to mountainjewel that even if you have a fever you still get in and provide your feedback and polish on the plans. To iamjadeline juggling matters with caring for your son and being a wife and a mother is not easy but you manage to write a lot of the things we discussed from your notes. To artizm who always have amazing graphics and posters, giving us a unique look. To whatamidoing who with a lot of other projects and writing still gives a lot of great ideas. To travelgirl who provides insights from a marketing and advertisement standpoint. To vadimlasca who will provide a great promotion video to kick things off. A lot of these things had its foundations with the early brainstorming sessions with rubencress.

We gave our all and will finish polishing the execution of the plan. Our dream is not yet over and who knows maybe Charlie Brown will win something.

Sort:  

Excellent job! Even with the anxiety you were able to focus and finish the quest. :)

Our team's only issue was also the timezone differences which I think is common to all projects because of the team composition.

Yeah because this is a dream that I don't want it to be over yet. I need to be in sndbox because of all the good that I can do.

Great write up Mav! I’ve enjoyed working with you. You have a generous spirit. I hope you enjoy your trip into the mountains bringing good tidings. Thanks for all you contributed- we’ll finish it up in good hands :)

I just saw the hackmd and it was awesome! thank you for everything that you have done and everyone in the team is awesome for pushing through and coming as one.

To listen to the audio version of this article click on the play image.

Brought to you by @tts. If you find it useful please consider upvoting this reply.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 64455.55
ETH 3147.84
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.94