You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: SUNDAY'S ARE FOR THINKING | FUTURE OF STEEM, PROJECTS, STEEM-TIMES

Something quite interesting. I do not have enough information to be able to make a strong opinion on all this. I see where it is headed and it seems to be a good thing. The part that gets me a bit is

claimed by projects and less by content creators.

and this

projects and businesses that will be all over the steem blockchain will need people to use them, to create stuff on them, to subscribe to them

Now please correct me if I am wrong, like I stated, I don't know enough about it all to create some great assumptions and whatnot. But if we were to push it to be all newspapers and projects, for us content creators would then only write about these things to be able to advance? Like if that would be our job if we want to get anywhere once Steemit becomes just that? Not sure if that's something I agree with. But I am optimistic and thinking it won't just be that. As not all projects and such is for everyone. Perhaps I am not seeing/reading it right either.

Please inform this lost soul :)

Sort:  

it won't definitely be all projects and businesses, of course the content creator like you and I will still have a place on the platform. My worry and why I see the need for us to be invested is the reward pool.

Projects will get more steem rewards than content creators and considering that the pool is fixed that will mean less for content creators.

Again, projects on the steem blockchain like steemit would be businesses with staffing and all that so it means something sort of support from the project developers for those who use these ideas.

I don't know what community and hivemind will bring but Smt will be mostly project driven. That I am sure of. Of we look at the tokens crested on the bitshares chain, platforms, beans, Whaleshares etc, they are mostly utilized by projects and it is through these projects that content creators or users of the project platform can access the tokens. I see steem doing the same.

I do not see it as a bad thing because investment is needed for the blockchain to grow. How it affects those of us who use steemit, is the question that I can't answer.

That is exactly what I am wondering.

How it affects those of us who use steemit

I guess we will see what it brings. I don't believe we have the control on where things go, especially me being so little on the platform. So the only thing I can do is wait and see :) Take part where I can. :P

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 63122.36
ETH 3072.69
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.86