Sndbox Summer Camp Art - Task 03 [ @kymio Compilation Post ]

in #sndboxsummercamp6 years ago

E5387B98-740A-4AF7-BBDF-59F1A43A2B36.jpeg

Here's the compilation of the previous 2 task for the ART week. Thank you @anomadsoul and @guyfawkes4-20 for such exciting quest!

Task 01 [ in depth post ] : https://steemit.com/sndboxquest/@kymio/sndbox-summer-camp-art-task-01-the-art-of-sketching-walking-the-lines

Task 02 [ show your skill ] : https://steemit.com/sndboxquest/@kymio/sndbox-summer-camp-art-task-02-showcasing-sketching-community


This is my 2nd time completing the quest to get into the Summer Camp. I find this fifth quest is rather easy compared to the last one I did.

My first entree was for Quest 01 : Travel, Food & Homesteading. Where I described thoroughly on my journey through a movement I started in 2014 called THE SKETCHNATION where I travel the world and induldge into my own hometown through sketching them. It was also a great memory for me as I got out of my comfort zone, to record a vlog in a public place. It was a nightmare. Lol. Let me refresh your memory, its the compilation post here : https://steemit.com/sndboxsummercamp/@kymio/sndbox-summer-camp-quest-1-compilation-post

3F7E670F-ABB6-49AE-95EF-6163B50FA955.png
yup. This one. Lol.

I was really tempted to attempt all the quest after the first one as they are all very interesting and somehow all the themed chosen was all related to myself. Here’s some examples of posts that are related to the previous themes;

  • Quest 02 : Photography and Filmaking

I would have talked about my journey in photography on how I’ve been involved in architectural photography ; https://steemit.com/photography/@kymio/architectural-photography-graz-the-city-of-design

40695EB1-DB03-4C41-94C0-7AA6D0987C1F.jpeg

Or I can also write about my passion in analogue film camera https://steemit.com/photogaphy/@kymio/taking-it-old-school-shots-with-seagull-tlr

Or also I can describe on my experiences directing short films and my own reality tv show when I was in Manchester ;

  • Quest 03 : Psychology and Philosophy

This is actually the closest to what I am doing right now. My current phD topic revolves around psychology and philosophy of arts and architecture, specifically in cognitive psychology;
https://steemit.com/sketchnation/@kymio/the-science-behind-sketching-psychological-theory-of-perception-and-cognitive-psychology

  • Quest 04 : Writing.

I would have talked about my recent involvement in scriptwriting for a full theatre play in the Dancehouse theatre in Manchester for the annual Malaysian Night in 2016, in which I was also the writer of the original soundtrack of the play;
https://steemit.com/steem-music/@kymio/steem-music-the-kampong-original-soundtrack-backyard-jam-videoclip


My Aspiration, hope.

I’ve been working very hard for the past 5 months since I started steaming. And everyone knows that it’s not always rainbows and butterfly here as hard work alone does not guarenteed your success. It must also be acompanied with passions, smart thinking, support system, etc to just sustain your will to strive in here. Most people who have no strong will to why they’re here, will never survive. I have my own reason I’m here and one of the big reason is to share my experience and knowledge. I am a multi enthusiast that involved very deep in a big range of different field of arts; I’m not just dipping into those fields but rather swim deep in most, trying to connect them together into one big network. Most of my posts here are revisits and re-evaluation of my past involvement that I wish to document them, for the future generations. That why I made all my shadings here easy to swallow through visuals and sketches.

I know there’s so many great entrees by other participants trying to get into the limited spot.

But I can assure you that I am the perfect candidate for the Summer Camp and @sndbox position as I want to go the distance in this platform, to expand the potential for the advancement of knowledge in the community. And to be great, I need to be among the great people in @sndbox so I can sustain the passion as I know there’s so much more for me to share, I will never run out of things to write about. :)

Thank you for considering me to be part of this awesome opportunity. :)

Untitled-1.jpg

Sort:  

Thank you for sharing your posts with us. This post was curated by TeamMalaysia as part of our community support. Looking forward for more posts from you.

To support the growth of TeamMalaysia Follow our upvotes by using steemauto.com and follow trail of @myach

Vote TeamMalaysia witness bitrocker2020 using this link vote bitrocker2020 witness

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 62934.09
ETH 3118.65
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.85