Steemgigs Talk Show Week 7: Bad Karaoke is Good for the Skin

in #snook6 years ago (edited)

Bad Karaoke is Good for the Skin

Well, that's the ongoing contest being hosted by my fellow freewriter @snook and @simgirl. I am talking about Bad Karaoke by which the contest can be found here.

Meanwhile, the Steemgigs Talk Show by @surpassinggoogle has wrapped up its Episode 7 earlier. I was quite late because I came from Tarlac City for a discourse in sign language. I got home passed 12 AM and I almost forgot about the show.

image

image

@nexrules shared the pointers for the show which was shown here.
image

I interacted a bit because I am tired, and I'm not feeling well after being soaked a bit wet from the rain in Tarlac. When the main phrase was announced, I took part to support it before deciding to sleep.

image

I am supposed to sleep but I heard some people singing. I heard fellow Pinoy Henyo of SteemPH Discord server mainstay @melanie0625 singing. I never expected she had a good singing voice! Then I heard @goldbaba1 sang a number of songs, and his vocals are very soulful which is on par with Akon or IYAZ. Another Steemian performed in the name of @EdPrivat whom I compared to Gavin Degraw with his voice. @mermaidvampire requested to sing Angels by Robbie Williams, which he did. I feel asleep after that.

When I woke up, I was wondering why my phone got offline from Discord which is usually on overnight. I went back to the voice channel to listen.

image

A lot are still participating at the after party. I have to get up from my bed because I have to go the city.

Until next week, see you all again at the Talk Show.




Please support @surpassinggoogle as a witness by voting him at https://steemit.com/~witnesses and type in "steemgigs" at the first search box.

You can also give him witness voting decisions on your behalf, visit https://steemit.com/~witnesses again and type in "surpassinggoogle" in the second box as a proxy.

Please support his project as well, which is @teardrops Smart Media Token.


Do support @steemph, @bayanihan, and @sawasdeethailand curation teams. Huge thanks to sir @bobbylee, and @hr1.

steemit-border

Do you use eSteem?
eSteem is a Mobile📱& PC💻 app. for Steem with great features. Also, you get Incentives posting through eSteem apps.

eSteem Spotlight; eSteem provides rewards for it top users in Leader Board with most Posts, Comments and Highest Earners.

Download eSteem for your Mobile📱
Android devices Google Play Store
IOS devices Apple Store

Download eSteem Surfer for your PC💻
Available for all OS Github


Join eSteem Discord https://discord.gg/UrTnddT

Join eSteem Telegram http://t.me/esteemapp

steemit-border

image

image
IYANPOL12 (1).gif

Sort:  

thanks Sir iyanpol!!! hahaha 😂😂😂

Hi! This is jlk.news intelligent bot. I just upvoted your post based on my criteria for quality. Keep on writing nice posts on Steemit and follow me @jlkreiss to get premium world news updates round the clock! 🦄🦄🦄

Thanks for gracing us with your presence Sir. I'm so much grateful having you around.

Thanks for the shout out too. Stay awesome and amazing as always.

You just received a Tier 0 upvote! Looking for bigger rewards? Click here and learn how to get them or visit us on Discord
If you would like to opt out of receiving comments reply with STOP

I hope you join in on the Bad karaoke!!!! :D and is always wonderful to see freewriters :D

Good for the skin indeed
😂

Sounds like a fun night in the talk show. Hehe. I am sorry about feeling a little bit sick I myself too. We should always be careful and to remember to bring an umbrella because its rainy season.

Hello, as a member of @steemdunk you have received a free courtesy boost! Steemdunk is an automated curation platform that is easy to use and built for the community. Join us at https://steemdunk.xyz

Upvote this comment to support the bot and increase your future rewards!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 63042.11
ETH 3047.49
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.91