Happy Birthday @snook!

in #snookjr5 years ago (edited)

This post is in celebration of a great friend, who also happens to be my mother, @snook. A user who has made many of us laugh and smile (and if you haven't laughed or smiled I'm afraid you are not following @snook), she is very special to me as one of my top recruits to the steem blockchain.

Oh, and she is made of star dust.

snook.jpg

Almost a year before she joined steem, @snook had little creative outlet. While she made wonderfully designed Rift dimensions, and became quite famous for it in her own way, I felt that there was more she could do to leverage her wonderful talents to bring in some income. We started with blogging. I made her a subdomain of my website and she started her first wordpress blog! It was fabulous, and over the next 6 months she made four blogs that nobody ever saw.

Then came steem.

I found steem for the same reason I was messing around with wordpress sites. And @snook thought steem was....interesting. So interesting that she sent @simgirl to make an account first, just to see if it was safe. But soon she too made a steem account, and the rest may as well be history!

Warning, flashy gif

Last January I reduced my activity on steem (even more than this year!) and when I came back, suddenly @snook was no longer my mother, instead I was @snook's son. This subtle difference is quite noticeable to a son who, through time and effort, helped plant the blossoming flower now known as @snook. We still laugh about it to this day.

In order to help with her goal of someday becoming a dolphin, I have sent @snook 100 steem for her to power up.

I remember many times over the years (and am sure that I am forgetting a lot too) when @snook went far out of her way and out of her comfort zone to support me, guide me, raise me and yes, even correct me. It is a pleasure to do my small part to encourage her today.

I love you @snook!

Sort:  

And a Thank you from this account too LOL - for everything!!!

I will write more later after I stop crying........ LOVE YOU and I am so proud of you!

what a nice way to honour your mother. as well forward my birthday wishes as well.

Thank you so much. He is a very special son to have. I got very lucky!!

Alot to love here! Happy Birthday @snook ❤🎶🐷 HUGE HUGS i hope you can enjoy celebrations together in person . Enjoy 🗻

Thank you!!!! He flies in tomorrow and I can not wait for my hug!!

Oh momma! Enjoy 💘🎶

You did a good job bringing Snook onto steem, our days would be duller without her.
Reach over your shoulder, and pat your back.

Your mom ROCKS! :D She makes me smile every time I visit. :D
Happy Birthday @snook! :D I hope its as fabulous as you are. :D
God bless you and your wonderful family. :D Have an awesome day my friend! :D

it was and tomorrow he flies in. I can not wait to see him and get my hugs!!

Awe, that will be so nice. :D Enjoy every moment and all the hugs. :D

This is so cool, and so touching. xoxox

he flies in tomorrow. I can not wait :D

To listen to the audio version of this article click on the play image.

Brought to you by @tts. If you find it useful please consider upvoting this reply.

Hi @ecoinstant!

Your post was upvoted by @steem-ua, new Steem dApp, using UserAuthority for algorithmic post curation!
Your UA account score is currently 4.535 which ranks you at #1912 across all Steem accounts.
Your rank has dropped 1 places in the last three days (old rank 1911).

In our last Algorithmic Curation Round, consisting of 369 contributions, your post is ranked at #86.

Evaluation of your UA score:
  • Some people are already following you, keep going!
  • The readers appreciate your great work!
  • Good user engagement!

Feel free to join our @steem-ua Discord server

Love this post! Happy Birthday @snook!

Thank you <3 He flies in tomorrow. I can not wait.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63688.35
ETH 3125.30
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.97