Snook Made Me Do It

in #snookmademedoit4 years ago

Snook Made Me Do It

I’m Irritated

Snook made me do it, I swear. I haven’t written a single word for publication in over 3 months and that is a serious part of my irritation.

I’m not irritated with Snook-how could I be? She’s made me laugh more than any other two people on Steemit. I’ve been sort of dancing around doing some writing and maybe this is the time and the place.

I’m irritated because Glen Canyon Dam is going to fail and nobody seems to give two shits. The very absolute best we can hope for is that it fails slowly due to the silt that is filling the entire basin. Then all that will happen is it will remove the Grand Canyon from our Grandchildren’s world. How could we?

40 million (40,000,000) people get their water from the Colorado River and the powers that be are currently arguing over every single drop with no thought to the future.

I’m Irritated because my Connie needs a huge teardown to fix what I think is a relatively simple problem. I really don’t want to tear the entire front end off the bike, but I want to ride. So I guess I’m really irritated at the conundrum that is my life. Feel free to laugh here.

I’m irritated because we humans just can’t seem to get the idea that we can’t keep shitting in our own nest without consequence. Hell, I’m irritated because we still can’t wrap our heads around we. The simple fact that all 6 billion of us are exactly the same. Different problems, different perspectives, but all identical. Every single one.

I’m irritated because the Mariners can’t get to the world series. I’ve been a huge fan since 1977. Never is a very long time.

I’m irritated because we in the US seem to be surprised by the fact that our ‘leaders’ lied to us about the war in Afghanistan. That things weren’t exactly as related to us in the course of the last 18 years. Afghanistan has 1 million people. We couldn’t finish up a war with half of them in 18 years?

We’ve pissed away enough money in Afghanistan to fully insure the health of every man woman and child in the US-forever. Trillions. I’m irritated because we lack the simple will to do the right thing.

I’m irritated because the President of the United States can bully and denigrate a young woman who is seriously concerned with climate change and the impact on her very life. Unforgivable in my world.

Believe it or not, there is more. But in the interest of fairness I think I should list a few of the things I’m not irritated at.

The price of Steem. If this site is just about money we are all in deep shit and I’ve wasted 2 years of my life. It’s not, and I haven’t.

Sam. The best dog in Yuma.

My friends. In spite of the irritations I live a really good life. Most of the reason being the people I know and treasure. They overmatch the irritation every time. You know who you are and I thank you for it.

Curiosity Stream. It’s a little known documentary streaming service that has literally thousands of documentaries to satisfy that mental itch you have been suffering. It’s a streaming service so the length isn’t set by programming needs. The series on ‘small cats’ is worth the $20 per year. Those films run less than 10 minutes each. It’s amazing. Yes, that’s a referral link. I could get a T Shirt! https://curiositystream.com/referral/1fc6f74eff

All the words and thoughts in this piece are written by my. All photographs, though previously published, were taken by me and I own the rights to them.

So. I’ve written. Not well, and certainly not particularly willingly. I obviously did not follow the contest rules and will not apologize for it. #Snookmademedoit

Sort:  

I don't care who made you do it and how irritated you are (I care about your irritations though, believe me), I'm super selfishly admitting that I NEED you on Steem and wh000p HERE YOU ARE!

You're such a big part of my Steem story - glad to have you back - even a bit unwillingly and maybe not full force, yet. Hugs for you.

Well. I'll tell you how much I missed my friend Rosa. I went to the evil empire of FB and liked and followed your page. Now all three people that follow me will at least look at your gorgeous work!

It's good to be back, it really is.

Well I thank Snook for dragging you back to do a post and such a great post

Different problems, different perspectives, but all identical. Every single one.
Hallelujah I so agree and what the goverments aroundthe world do goes so against that and so against our planet that to so itrritates me as well

I actually stammer when I talk about this. I just can't get my head around why this is so difficult for so many people to conceive of.

I had a phone conversation with a friend yesterday and we touched on this very thing. He's a winter refugee from your part of the world (Long Island) that I've known for years. He told me to 'breathe' a couple of times :)

Sometime sit is so frustrating that stopping and taking a Brath is easy to say and hard to do

I must consider on a cold day like today being a Winer Refugee is very tempting lOL

I am glad to see you writing again. I was wondering if I needed to send out the national guard at one point. What I actually find more frustrating than our leader making fun of a little girl is the fact that my Facebook feed is filled with people who actually agree with him. Everyone is focusing on him being the problem and ignoring the fact that there are millions of people, some of them in your immediate circle that agree with him and think these things are okay. They grab onto maybe the one or two things he actually does well and are willing to let the rest slide and "your just a sore loser" to those who disagree... There is definitely plenty to get your riled up in this world today!

Don't pay the Ransom. I escaped :)

There is a reason why I'm on Steem and not on FB. It just makes me crazy. Seriously.

Not only am I glad to be back, I'm really glad you are here.

HAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAA

I LOVE you wrote a post and didn't follow any rules :D

I just LOVE that you wrote a post!!!

Steem is the best place to get thoughts out and off your chest.

I am proud? to have gotten you writing again. I so hope to see more.

HUGS

I actually kinda sorta started a post that would have at least pretended to follow the rules. Obviously, things changed...

Thanks Snook.

THERE HE IS!!!

One of the first three people I looked for on Steemit when I returned was @bigtom13.
Glad you are back and look forward to your future posts.

As far as irritations, I have this hemorrhoid...

thumbsup.jpg

Hey ya Joe! Good to see you! Seriously.

BTDT. It's a REAL pain in the ass. Ahahahahahaha

The Mariners! I am a Seattle girl and am right their with you! Ahh to go back to the days of Edgar, Randy and the kid when we were soooo much closer to that goal we have yet to achieve.

Heck I am with you on the other irritations too. And your dog is soooo handsome! Look at that face! 😍

Ahhhhhh. Every winter at this time I make a vow. I'm not going to drink the Mariner Kool Aide this year. And every February I've got a glass in each hand as I wander around Spring Training at Peoria.

I admit, I'm a Mariner's basket case. I have a question for you. How could we have three hall of famers at the peak of their careers and NOT make the World Series? I sometimes wonder if the Chicago Goat or the curse of the Bambino somehow moved west....

Thanks for sharing your experience with us!
TIBLogo

You have been curated by @the01crow on behalf of Inner Blocks: a community encouraging first hand content, with each individual living their best life, and being responsible for their own well being. #innerblocks Check it out at @innerblocks for the latest information and community updates, or to show your support via delegation.

Congratulations @bigtom13! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 2 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

To listen to the audio version of this article click on the play image.

Brought to you by @tts. If you find it useful please consider upvoting this reply.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64038.31
ETH 3137.77
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.86