You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: SnOwregon 2019 (Continued) ~ Part 1B: THE PAIN--Installment Two ~ How To Lose Massive Amounts Of Sleep Pulling Snow In A Major Weather Event ~ Original Photography and Original Discussion About Snow Management In Parts ~

I loved that GIF! I really did. I lived in Connecticut and I will tell you the biggest hazzard was that snow on the roof and making your roof leak and causing all sorts of damage.

Yikes.

Thanks for the memories. I do remember that big mit attached to a scraper for the windows on the car! Oh, how I miss it, said nobody ever! You really got snowed in!!

Upped and Steemed

!tip

Sort:  

Glad you liked my little movie. They're fun, I need to make more.
Sounds like Connecticut is a tough place to live. I'm sure they get a whole lot more snow than here. Leaky rooftops would be a major pain.

I do remember those mitts, with the scraper. Classic stuff, and actually, not a bad idea, when you put your mind to it. I do hate scraping the windows in the AM...when you have to drive somewhere 'now'. I usually put a plastic sheet on the windshield at night, if we're going to have ice/snow. Hold it on with magnets or weights. Then just 'peel' it off in the AM. Works pretty slick.
I used to have an old Datsun truck. With a defroster that basically blew the ice and fog around the cab, and took about 17 hours to defrost the windshield. So I got used to squeegee-ing as I drove around. Worked pretty slick, and I still use one to this day. Gotta do what you gotta do to get it done when your world starts fogging up.

BTW...why in the world did you get a negative vote on that comment? I do not understand what is up with that. You are the farthest from a spammer that I've ever seen. Not sure I get what's going on on here sometimes. No spam here, whoever thinks so, DS be da best.
Thanks so much for the tip, tis muchly appreciated. Cheers and a happy day, my friend.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63527.41
ETH 3109.34
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.86