embracing the suck

in #socalsteemitlast year (edited)

My unvaxxed self was brought to attention this week when I was told I would be welcome to teach in their space IF I would acquiesce and get the medicine. They also told me that I would have to assure them that ALL my students have their shots.

I managed to stay alive despite the dangers of Covid. It seems to be perplexing to my leftie friends. Perhaps, I am safe because I am mostly teaching online piano and see people sparingly. My family celebrated Christmas OUTSIDE (no one allowed in house and only briefly if you can’t hold it) this past winter. Thanks to daylight savings time, Christmas lunch family gathering was put in the dark and we were opening gifts with flashlights.

I laugh at how upside down covid culture has infected my family. Mom accidentally threw her giftcard in the christmas wrapping trash. That was a memorable treasure hunt. Many family members caught a cold and played quarantine for the remainder of the year.

Guess who didn’t even get a sniffle? ME!! How baffling is that?

Gratefully, not everyone in my family wanted to keep me in isolation punishment for my noncompliance. After three years, I finally had family questioning the government BS. I enjoyed playing Conspiracy Theory with my nieces and learning that they’ve never heard of Orson Wells or a book called 1984. They are reading uninspiring books about relationships and pronouns.

Seeing the youngest members of the family treated like infectious germ factories, some of the adults were disappointed that a baby used to entering the house to make a beeline to the playroom was being warded away like a puppy from the door. Besides myself, everyone under 5 years old are not Covid vaxxed. I encouraged that the baby lead the way and help us break free from the fear habits gained.

Our youngest family members freed us and I was able to WOW, visit and stay inside the house. I visited for several days. We had visiting family from Japan. I drank many tequila shots with my brothers and had the greatest time.

Everything on the family front is getting better. Fear on loop compliments of the government, is a tough habit to drop. And dayuuum, I wasnt going to entertain a fourth year waiting on Fauci to green light my family life and people were starting to feel foolish telling me that I was dancing with a deathwish not getting my mRNA upgrade.

It’s been raining and cold in California. It even SNOWED in Los Angeles. Still, I didnt get a cold or flu. But my car….ahhh poor Trinity. She has been unhappy not enjoying her former social life of drives and having me meet random people who want to share their VW family memory while running errands.

My life has been a terrible roller coaster and though I am mostly stoic, its been humbling. I am embracing the suck and soldiering on. I’m surrounded by leftie friends that believe in Biden and hope that my confidence would grow. They kindly entertain my alternate reality.

The banks had a funny week. My friends say all is good and the government and expert economists have saved the day. Cool. I received criticism over my crypto views and can only hope for the best. Debating over the existence of tyrannical powers that be is very “white nationalistic”. Everyone except me trusts authority. Sigh. Bank CONTAGION has been averted.

Maybe.

If I was an atheist, I would be mildly curious to read a book about corrupt governments that enslave their peoole. The Bible has tons of sauce. Nero, King Xeres would be a nice start.

Anyway, hello friends. Waving hello from the wild ocean that is the internet. Spaceship JNET continues to float. If you fancy piano lessons, say hello. You get a crypto discount! Here’s to building a parallel economy where people survive the crash of the dollar.

If you believe in that sort of thing.

I will accept Venmo, I can hope the dollar survives too.

My friends are really excited that Trump gets arrested tomorrow. The news makes me laugh at this point. Where are the UFOs?!?!

JNET

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 63122.36
ETH 3072.69
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.86