You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Brendan's Birthday Beach Bash Invitation, also why I keep Steeming

in #socalsteemit6 years ago

It is SUCH a community thing! I totally agree. I feel like I have friends here, and it feels like home on this platform. I've carved out such a nice little village for myself. And you're in that village. And if I were anywhere near CA this month, I'd totes go to your party! That sounds really fun. Happy Birthday!

Sort:  

Yay! I haven't seen you around in FOREVER! I'm glad you're in my community, too. Now get on over to Punday!

I've been hanging out in Steem Monsters these days. It's been addicting. Have you been collecting?

I was gifted some, but I don't have the starter pack. Before I invest anything, I'd like to see what the game itself is actually like.

Pashaw. Just fork over the few bucks to open up your deck. Who cares about the game. That's a separate issue. The cards themselves are a smart media token on the blockchain, and are gaining value, and will do so exponentially over time as the games start, as people trade, as certain characters have specific playing abilities, and as the alpha deck becomes obsolete and is discontinued - then you've got collectors' on your hands. To name a few good reasons. :D

In fact, if you come on my show this Wednesday, we have a "newbie hour" where a few individuals on the show help get noobs set up with cards, starter packs, and the like. So if you show up and drop your name during that event at the end of the show, then I'll make sure you get picked up. Then, you don't even have to take the risk, and chances are you'll get picked up by somoeone who can help orient you in a direction you feel like going, if you wanna. And if you don't, then you can just hang out and have fun! It's every Wed. at 4:30 pm PST. On my dlive channel. dlive.io/@littlescribe. I co-host with @coruscate. It's pretty fun. We read fan fiction live, and we go over monster news, play newly created music, show fan art, and talk trading tips with @davemccoy. It's altogether a great little hour you don't wanna miss! And you'll learn a lot.

I would love to! I'll probably be in Seattle at that time, though. We're visiting just for the week. If we're just hanging out at the house, though, I definitely will.

Posted using Partiko Android

Ya, that would be cool! But either way, I'm sure we'll catch you around. Have fun in Seattle!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 63571.79
ETH 3068.45
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.97