WORLD CUP: ENGLAND - BELGIUM - BETTING PREVIEW

in #soccer6 years ago

58430032a6515b1e0ad75b3f.png

Head to head matchup for the winner in the group. Both of the teams have already qualified, so there are no big pressure situations here, but I do believe teams will try to get an easier opponent in the quarterfinals, so whoever wins this one will probably play against Japan, which I would take any day against Colombia or Senegal. A lot of firepower in the offensive lines so we might see quite a few goals here.

ENGLAND:

They have been playing really well, but to be fair, they haven't faced a really strong opponent yet. Winning against Tunisia and Panama looks easy compared to who they are up against today. Belgium has been very consistent and I expect them to go far this year. England has shown that they can score goals, but the defense is the bigger problem here in my opinion. Will they be able to hold off the opponent strikers for the whole game, yeah I don't think so?

BELGIUM:

One of my favorite teams to watch, the offense and the defense seem to work pretty, they score when they have to and they will be a heavy favorite today, even though the bookies don't think so and England has been put her as a favorite, which is just absurd. This is a value bet on Belgium here and I will take it for sure.

PICK: OVER 2 GOALS (PINNACLE SPORTS - ODD: @1.83/-121)

PICK: BELGIUM (PINNACLE SPORTS - ODD: @3.26/+226)


I think the over 2 goal line bet here is a safe bet. Both teams are more than capable to go over this line by themselves and I don't see how this game can only stay on 1 goal. Yes, both teams have qualified, but the as the winner of this game, you will play against a ''weaker'' opponent. With this 2 lineups, I would take Belgium any day against England. This is a completely different type of soccer and I don't expect the Brits to dominate in ball possession, that's why I don't see them having more chances to score and that is exactly the reason why they have fewer chances to win. The odds should be reversed here.

Sort:  

I am going for a draw. Martinez made it clear (enough) that they don’t want to win the group!

if they can get Japan I don't buy it

I know but from there on it will be much thougher! On the right side of the bracket the quarter final would be against Sweden or Switzerland, which seems a little bit easier then Brazil or Mexico!

ENGLAND - BELGIUM - 0:1

STATS: PICKS: 30// 16 WINS - 13 LOSS - 1 VOID

I also going with Belgium,
I made a small bet for them to make it to the finals with URA

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 71181.66
ETH 3647.17
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.75