WORLD CUP: JAPAN - SENEGAL PREVIEW

in #soccer6 years ago

Again one of the teams here is not getting a lot of credit, even though they have shown they have a good team and they can play against anyone. I'm talking about Senegal of course. I think they are the best African team in this tournament after Morocco keeps disappointing time and time again and they should prove that today. Japan got a pretty gift on the first game, in the form of a big red card in the 5th minute of the game, which they almost drew 1-1, but they scored the goal in the last minute against Colombia, to win it 2-1. South Korea is a much better and more dangerous team than Japan, and I don't think they will get lucky again like they did against Colombia.

JAPAN:

Like I mentioned above, they played their whole first game - 85 minutes with one more player on the pitch, managed to make it 1-0. Got lost and got a goal, again with one player more and then luckily scored again to take the 3 points. That game wasn't a realistic one. The loss was entirely on Colombia, Japan had been given a gift and they took advantage of it. Today they are facing a much stronger and faster team and they should be set here as a big underdog again, but they're not. Japan showed that they can score, but I don't think their defense can hold back the likes of Diang, Mane and Diouf. Today we will witness how Japan plays against the best African team here and I don't think the odds should be on their side.

SENEGAL:

Senegal shocked Poland, just like I predicted. They were set as big underdog but then started dominating on the field and eventually won the game 1-2. Today they face another overrated team and I do believe the result will be the same here. They have a good team chemistry, just like they shown on the friendly games, a good defense, and some fast strikers. I really don't know why no one is taking Senegal more seriously as they do shock bigger and better teams year after year. I think they will win this one.


PICK: SENEGAL (PINNACLE SPORTS - ODD: @2.49/+149)

The only way Japan got away with 3 points is because of that early red card in the game against Colombia. Playing 10 against 9 for the whole game is a huge advantage and they didn't see the domination you would expect after it happened. I don't think they can pull it off again today and I see a bet on Senegal as a huge value here. I'm not touching the goal lines here, since Senegal can score twice themselves, so take the win here. If you find a good + 0.5 handi on Senegal above @1.70 odd, I would take that myself as well, since I expect a second African win here.

Sort:  

JAPAN : SENEGAL - 2:2

STATS: PICKS: 24// 11 WINS - 12 LOSS - 1 VOID

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 71095.13
ETH 3686.44
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.76