Things to do during the Worldcup Finals (comedyopenmic round 23)

in #soccer6 years ago (edited)

So, Men's Soccer World Cup Finals 2018 have just ended. (France won -- ooops, spoiler!) While it was going on, I realised there are so many things I'd rather do than watch it. So I've made a list.

Things to do during the World Cup Final.jpg

Image from Pixabay

Things I prefer to do during the World Cup Soccer finals:

  • Go to the bathroom for a long shit (it's a great feeling to not feel rushed while shitting, don't you think?)
  • Go grocery shopping (shops are deserted, great experience!)
  • Edit a story I've been working on for a while (it has to happen one day, so this might be the day!)
  • Pick your nose (everybody is looking somewhere else, so, why not?)
  • Re-watch your favorite meme/TV-show/movie/commercial for the zillionth time
  • Sleep (only recommended when not around other people due to noise... of course if you can find someone else to join you in the bedroom, you might find a way to annoy those annoying people with noises of your own)
  • Okay, really, anything else... just be creative here people, think of something to do while 22 men run their lungs out while chasing a ball across a field in front of billions of people watching. Give them all a medal for trying so hard and forget about it already.

And by the way... that goal from Mandzukić at 69 minutes was really beautiful.

Nominating @negativer and @dbooster for this round of @comedyopenmic as I'm interested to know what they were doing during the Men's WorldCup this year.

Sort:  

too short a list...i miss that 5000 items you do before! :P

I thought I was the only one on steemit who did not care about soccer.

Maybe you're following the wrong people ;-)
Haha... this is reverse spam. But, as it's a comedy-open-mic entry, I feel it's somewhat allowed.

You could probably do a few of those things whilst watching the football! 😁

Sure. I never said to do these instead of watching ;)

lol you still watched it

I have to say, I am impressed if you can watch a TV show and the World Cup at the same time.

I went to shoping while the others watch the socer game, it was really beautiful hahahha.

while she's busy with your list, i too will be observing your list without anyone having to correct me like i'm a child. win win.

Quite a full schedule

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63475.77
ETH 3117.23
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.94