Who will become Soccer World Champion 2018 ?

in #soccer6 years ago (edited)

Question originally asked on Musing.io - Click here to see answers

I would like to get some trends here on the platform what the community thinks who will be the successor of Germany this summer in Russia?

Here all qualified countries:

Africa

  • Egypt
  • Morocco
  • Nigeria
  • Senegal
  • Tunisia

Asia

  • AustraliaAustralia
  • Iran
  • Japan
  • Korea Republic
  • Saudi Arabia

Europe

  • Belgium
  • Croatia
  • Denmark
  • England
  • France
  • Germany
  • Iceland
  • Poland
  • Portugal
  • Russia
  • Serbia
  • Spain
  • Sweden
  • Switzerland

North & Central America

  • Costa Rica
  • Mexico
  • Panama

South America

  • Argentina
  • Brazil
  • Colombia
  • Peru
  • Uruguay
Sort:  

I hope it is Argentina even though it is unlikely.

I think Brasil is strong this year, Spain and Germany can beat any team. I'm curious about Argentina. I love Belgium squad but in the end I hope Portugal does well!

I don't know who will become Soccer World Champion 2018, but full hope for my country Egypt.

Thanks for finally one answer :-) - good luck to Egypt then!

Of course I hope for Germany. we are well positioned, young talents and some well-tried players will push the ball into the opponent's goal. although I have to say, one or the other I would leave at home. 😜

I want to think Argentina will get the cup.this year

I’m sure that Belgium 🇧🇪 will do it.

Hmmm - I have some doubts - why you think they can win?

Because they are a damn good team that blows the other away.....

;-)

The team with the most impressive run is Brazil. However, the World Cup always gives us surprises.

For the first time in World Cup History Germany will defend their title - this is what I hope at least. It will be a tough tournament as usual - sadly we do not have Italy and The Netherlands playing this year. Sure Brazil, Argentina and Spain will play a role, also we shall not forget France and England who has an upcoming young team - may the best team succeed during a fair, peaceful and exciting tournament.

I hope my reply is now now showing up as an own Steemit post - if so @musing - can that be changed somehow? I would have to edit my reply then so it shows a bit more substantial.

germany.jpg

Photo Source: Wikipedia under Creative Commons

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by sportsgeek from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 65457.15
ETH 2939.01
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.68