Soccer Predictions for 14/10/2017steemCreated with Sketch.

in #soccer7 years ago

fitba.png
Here's what happened on the 13th October 2017

MatchPredictionResultReturn
Espanyol v LevanteEspanyol0-0£0.00

Winnings: £0.00
Closing Balance: £3.65

Here are my predictions for the 14th October 2017

MatchPredictionProb%My OddsBetfair Odds
Man City v StokeMan City70.801.412.75
Bolton v SheffieldSheffield78.131.281.9
Leeds v ReadingLeeds70.831.411.9
Norwich v HullNorwich85.741.171.95

Opening balance: £3.65
Bets: 3 * £1 single + 1 * £0.65 single
Remaining balance: £0.00

Predicted with some ugly Python code.
I've posted articles explaining how it was done - Part1, Part2, Part3, Part4, Part5.
Code available here.

Also check out my posts on Coding a Poloniex Trading Bot. Here, here, here, here & here

Sort:  

Only one winner, Man City. Keeps me in the game though with £2.75 left for the next predictions.

Think the code needs some improvements.

I'm starting to look at SKlearn & Tensorflow with my Poloniex Bot, so maybe it's time to throw some Machine Learning/Artificial Intelligence at this problem too. :-)

We live in the matrix I tell you, when you backtest something for the first time its always the Holy Graal and then when you put your money on it, a disaster.

You're not wrong! I'll be back on the football prediction code at some point. Trying now to whip the PoloBot into shape. :-)

Will it be possible to use that bot in other trading platforms aswell?

From what I've seen, the APIs for each exchange do pretty much the same thing so it should be fairly trivial to switch exchanges. I'll be sure to look into it eventually. :-)

Awsome awsome, the hard part is staring infront of the computer all day waiting for the entry point, no one can do that for long without gambling money away ahah. Will this run backtests for diferent setups aswell?

Yeah, should do. The majority of the code will not need changed, just need to use a different API wrapper for each exchange.

Got some automated trading going on right now by the way. Fingers crossed.

:-D

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 62795.05
ETH 2941.10
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.55