You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The importance of telling your fanbase about Steem

in #social6 years ago

I initially thought that while STEEM was just in beta, I would just try it out myself and perhaps invite my most tech/crypto-enthusiastic friends to steemit. However, as more good creators come onto the platform, I do see the value of sharing it go up.

Still, though, it is worth reminding people that you invite that STEEM is still young and should not be judged as a final product. The excitement should not be about "here is this fantastic website that is so much better than your existing social media because it pays you money!", but rather "we now have the opportunity to be early users of something that could be huge and, just by being users, obtain a small stake similar to holding early stocks in Facebook".

I think 2018 can be a huge year for STEEM, so buckle up people and be ready for high velocity :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64254.80
ETH 3145.34
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.88