T-break day 4 - Hemangioma removal

in #socialanxiety7 years ago

This was another good day for a T-break!

I had a big cherry hemangioma removed from my left arm, I had I weird relationship with this nasty feature starting in 2003. I was about to get married to a girl that basically wasn't in love with me. I recently learned the difference between loving and being in love. Loving refers to giving unconditionally, while being in love has more to do with wanting to spend a life together. My ex-wife may have loved me, was nice to me, we shared business ideas and had lots in common. I'm superstitious about horoscopes and in paper, that Gemini + Dragon woman was a perfect match for me. Man, did we had issues! I remember I time she made fun of Justin Timberlake because he was dating Britney Spears, at a time when she declared she wanted to hold on having sex until after marriage. Now I realize my ex-wife had probably had sex already and she was stringing me along sexually to get me to marry her. I did end up marrying her after many promises she made our divorce would be easy, and later she gave me the most costly and annoying divorce, dragging her feet to sign the papers and spending our savings in a trip she made across Europe to get over the separation.

The day before my 2003 wedding, I punctured my cherry hemangioma in hopes this would make me more attractive in my fiance's eyes. Instead, I spend the next few days, including the honeymoon, bleeding and getting my cherry bigger. Then today, around 9:45 am it was gone! Gone were the feelings of insecurity too. I'm thankful to the doctor and to Canada for getting rid of this nasty feature.

IMG_20170605_122857920.jpg

I spent the rest of the day re-writing a letter I sent to my most recent ex, the inspiration to get healthy. As the hemangioma got bigger, it was getting scratched when I carried books in the narrow library I take care of at work. With experience I learned to manage the bleeding, and the last time I asked a doctor to have it removed, around four years ago, he told me to wait until it was bigger. This time around I told to myself I would keep going to doctors until I got the referral to a plastic surgeon. I think the universe got my energy because I got my referral from the first doctor I tried.

I sent the snail letter to my recent ex... it was nerve wracking, there were many things I needed to tell her, both good and bad, in general the idea was that I was silly not to tell her I had plans to leave for Acapulco when we first started dating. I have a right hand drive van I've lived in, and that I'm planning to road-trip down to Mexico. I was forcing myself to make it in Vancouver, an expensive and demanding city that I now have to admit is just too stressful for me. I miss my mid-day siestas, long summers, mild winters of Southamerica. Hopefully I find in Acapulco the life / work balance that is good for me.

I also invited her to visit me in Acapulco! Even though I doubt we have the same values in romantic relations, I think we could be great business partners. She has an energetic personality (she's a Leo-Monkey) that goes great with mine as long as there's no sex involved. Sex with my recent ex was amazing, my neighbors look at me with renewed respect after listening to her loud and excited moans. These sexy features made me fall madly in love for her, way before she fell for me. I became possessive, protective, and insecure knowing she had dozens of orbiters including an ex she was still hanging out with.

She did give me some of my best experiences in an already remarkable 2017, I'll be happy if she decides to make it down to Mexico. I just hope I don't have to hear to her moaning if she ever hooks up with another guy. Or maybe I can develop a new appreciation for love coming from any direction, or even better, maybe I become her Acapulco local.

I started Shasha Daygame homework of saying hi and complimenting strangers in the street. I was surprised with the kind reactions. I usually shy away from the eyes of pretty girls looking at me, but having said a couple of compliments before, I managed to yell a nervous "hey!" to a cute blonde checking me out while walking around New Westminster. I didn't say much more, and she turned her straight face into a friendly smile. All of the sudden the streets of New Westminster felt a bit more like a salsa party. Thanks Jeff Berwick for recommending Sasha Daygame to overcome social anxiety!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 60725.43
ETH 2900.91
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.59