You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: I just went to prison for 5 months. Again. | 03

in #socialjustice6 years ago

So are you facilitating alone with that amount of people? Does the design team go away and come back with the goods? Will they do that? Are other members of staff helping you or liasing with you, like from the education department? I love the idea of someone taking steroids to be a superhero. Theres so , so much in films and tv about people being superheroes at the moment, i imagine in the real world theres an increase in people developing that type of complex. I watch my kids become obsessed with parkour and i worry that they really believe they can jump accross rooftops. Hmm, interesting train of thought..

Sort:  

Hey! It’s just ME by myself, haha. It’s a LOT of students...doesn’t matter the age or setting, it’s a lot of humans to move and facilitate. I mentioned in Part 1 that I really wanted 12-16 people max for this process...but one of my past students saw the roster a few weeks out and noticed no one had registered--so he did a TON of recruitment and got 13 students. When he brought their names to the office the roster had another 14 students on it...we ended up with 27, ha.

I operate as a professor teaching a class...so creating the curriculum, structure, and goals is up to me. I link above to University Beyond Bars, the nonprofit I teach with. They give me infrastructure to work with, i.e. they process my paperwork, manage the class roster, schedule everything, print student packets etc...

We’re still deciding what the best way to have folks deliver project elements are...will be writing more about it in future posts...one a week until the project closes. :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.24
TRX 0.12
JST 0.030
BTC 69441.29
ETH 3671.63
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.32