Damn That Twitter....

in #socialmedia6 years ago

I really can't believe it right now. I'm more than frustrated. Why? WHY!?!

I like to post things here. Actually, I love to post things here because it gives me a forum to express my thought and share what's happening in my brain and in my life to a handful of people that actually listen to me (besides my adorable and sweet little puppy). I'm new to the STEEM community and I've been really happy with the help I've received here, the feedback, guidance and suggestions. I've only been here a short while and I've already communicated with some smart and interesting people, while learning so much. Here on STEEM we are able to type a whole bunch about our feelings and reply by being as verbose or brief as we choose to be. I think that's one of the best things about writing and learning here.

My Twitter account has been something that I've only had for a few months and have certainly had an amazing time being entertained and educated. There, too, I have communicated with people that I find to be funny, smart, informative, or whatever. I have NEVER spammed here or there...that's not my thing. I admit that I have retweeted and favorited a handful of give-aways on Twitter and I actually recently won a whopping .025 LTC. I am positive about that because anything that's free (besides diarrhea and herpes) is pretty cool.

A little before noon today I was at work and Tweeted a couple times...suddenly there was a big pink banner across the top of the computer screen saying that my account has been suspended. I checked my email and found that my account was possibly breaking the rules there and that my account was under investigation (or something like that). FOR REALS?! I don't have any other social media besides STEEM and Twitter. I don't have a FaceBook, MySpace, Friendster, Tinder, Match, or whatever. I use Twitter to share brief thoughts and get updates about what's going on in the land of cryptocurrency...and usually find some funny gifs too. lol.

I'm SHADOWBANNED now?! I emailed Twitter a couple of times and am still waiting to hear back from them. It's been more than 9 hours since my account has been suspended and i'm more than frustrated. There are so many other accounts that spam and partake in such bullshit and I'm the one who gets suspended. I get random fake DMs there with offers and such...yet I'm the one.

AND....

After starting a whole new account there, and acting like a model citizen...I'm banned again. I don't even know what to say about Twitter at this point...I'm about to design and run my own site just like Twitter some day!

Wish You Success
@destinyworld

Sort:  

Go here https://steemit.com/@a-a-a to get your post resteemed to over 72,000 followers.

You could just use gab.ai o.O Just a thought. It's a microblogging platform similar to Twitter. Or you can say screw that and use the Steemit app Zappl.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 71297.37
ETH 3698.84
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.75