Reason Why I Left Facebook Some Months Ago.

in #socialmedia5 years ago


Some Months ago, I left facebook. This shouldn't have happened because facebook been a platform I love so much. I learned all I am doing today on the platform but I am surprised what I am seeing these days. To be sincere, the main reason I left Facebook for some months was that people that I am looking up to have left what I am learning from them and focus more of their energy on politics talk online.

This wouldn't have been a problem for me if they were actually doing the fighting in real life or properly. E.g maybe post pictures of their self teaching people in real life or some sort of movements. I have come to realize that all we know in Nigeria is to make unnecessary noise, sometimes we will see solutions clearly but noise making does make us blind sometimes. Even if something happens in other countries, here is where the talk will be much. Remember the adage "The more you talk, the less you will see".

The reason why we still have some bigots in our political industry of Nigeria (since it's now a group of people company) is that we people that they rule over, always follow them even if they did badly. That's why someone who has done nothing to his state, will come out again and be demanding for senator or something else.

Someone surprised me today and I loved it. He and his wife just got their PVC, they snapped their self and post online with words which says "We have it already, now we can decide for our country".
The true Lord knows this is enough to show the world, you know what you're doing. You want the best for your country and your children.

I actually have no problem with what people do with their FB account as every one of us are here for different purposes. But it sickens me when BITCOIN and some online merciful posts then turned into political unnecessary jargons talk.

I don't want to use the words I regret coming back while the campaign is still going on, I actually learned a lot and earn better while I was off FB.

======^ ^======^ ^ =======^ ^ ========
#Note: My mind is as clear as pure honey 🍯 while typing this post, no anger in me. Just saying my mind.
======^ ^======^ ^ =======^ ^ ========


About the Author:
PrinceOla is the best name that suits me but calling me any other fancy names wouldn't kill me though. Aspirant criminologist but free minded by nature, cannactivist by writing. I don't know what connection I have with Pluto but I keep telling people that's where I stay, maybe because of the anonymity world we live in today. I am in still searching for my talent, who knows maybe you can help me find one. Thanks for stopping by!.
A simple heart of love create endless ripple.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 60385.11
ETH 2889.75
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.65