Conversations With Co-Workers / 7 - 11 - 18

in #society6 years ago

So I politely raised my hand, 'cause my Mom raised me right, & waited my turn to speak. When everyone turned to look at the old broad with her hand delicately in the air looking like a damn school age girl hoping the teacher will call on her, they all went quiet - as people always do {that little trick to get people to shut up never gets old with me #JustAsPlanned}. Then I spoke....

"Has it occurred to ANYbody at all, that since we have hard water that obviously is not able to be corrected well enough, that maybe, just maybe, instead of continuously FIGHTING the never ending stains & damage OF said hard water, that just maybe what we SHOULD do is say "fuck it" & just go to a darker color for the damn sinks?"

Everyone remained quiet.... LOLOLOL Then my boss, with a VERY exhausted look on her face that totally cracks my ass up. AH! LOLOLOL "Cracks my ass up?" ASS... CRACK... Get it? LOLOLOLOL Oh my! I AM tired. LOLOLOL ANYWAY... So she looked at me, obviously too tired to give much feedback to my quandry, & simply said, "no, Elaina, nobody else has said that, only YOU say that". Oh, Lordy! Ya had to be there! It was a great moment! :-D

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 65345.02
ETH 2944.90
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.76