Let's talk #1: Collective Conciousness and its role in our biosphere

in #society6 years ago

         I noticed, when I looked back on it. Throughout my life, some 25 years, I've developed a bit of a "stern routine". It was developed mostly as a shield to fend off the lack of, you guessed it, collective conciousness. That did make me a bit of a prick, but it didn't made think of a cellphone camera as a priority when faced with distress.  So when I say "collective conciousness", by that I don't refer to some SF depiction of an alien race that's out to harvest us for plasma.


I'm talking about our front yard 

Now we all know we're mammals. That's why we have families, communities, form friendships and relationships. We were designed to live in "packs". Violence, along with indifference for the sake of self-preservation,  was in our nature when we were a part of the food chain. Lets be frank, we're no longer a part of the food chain. There is a human civilization and its societies on one side, and then there is your good old fauna food chain doing its own thing despite us managing to disrupt the living f. out of it for countless reasons. It is ironic that, in the age of the internet that is suppose to bring us closer, the wast majority of Earth's population is becoming disconnected. Chasing jobs, promotions, money. Family gatherings have become something  we do for the holidays and the rise of  various forms of violence is apparent enough. Not only humans hurting other humans, but disrupting nature as well. I'm a simple guy, so  correct me if I'm wrong in thinking that one doesn't have to be a 200 IQ biologist, psychologist or physicist to realize we're doing something wrong. And perhaps raise their kids accordingly. So that one day they wont have to turn to a 2000 year old, depending on the book of choice, set of rules when faced with a dilemma; to help or not to help, to kill or not to kill ... to save or turn our head in the other direction? 


It Starts With Each Individual

"My contribution wont change much" or "Its not affecting me directly, I couldn't give less fucks, unless you're thinking about  paying me for it ... " type of mentality that is present, at least here in Croatia, pisses me the fuck off. And I bet you can tell, because I'm  becoming more and more fluent in "French". Do excuse my "French" please.

Where was I?

Ah yes! Cunts that refuse to accept their responsibility to keep themselves and other life on this planet safe. Do not mess with the "house" I live in as well. I swear, I sometimes feel like I live in a huge house full of bad roomies. You know? Leaving their socks on the kitchen table, never doing the dishes, ... polluting your air and screwing up your water supply? Now that is affecting all of us directly, even though some won't admit it. Pussies is what I think. Changing the way you live is hard, and some would rather deceive themselves into thinking its not up to them. It does not apply. Pass the memo across to someone else! Pricks, a whole lot of them. I know, I used to be one.


Do Your Duty

We are the "big brother" on this planet that has the moral obligation to take care of his family. Being a human is a privilege, that gives us the tools and the ability to think. To change. Improve. To strive for common goals trough which we can create and build; evolution is an ongoing process and the next step might just be the need for the evolution of conciousness. My humble opinion is that it would  give us a far better chance of ensuring our long lasting existence than having to adapt to a fucked up planet within 300 years. 


What do you guys think?  

Are you like me, and are trying to raise the conciousness of those around you? 

Let me know, I'm always up for a constructive discussion!


I apologize for the lack of pictures. I wanted to share my thoughts but I'm still quite new at this. I'm learning something new every day and I'm determined to improve.   

I will do my best to keep track of your comments and I'm  looking forward to reading them! ...

... not right away though. Even pricks have to sleep!


                                                                                          Elythies

 


 


 



Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 60793.50
ETH 2910.51
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.59