You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Individual Motivations For Joining A Social Group

in #sociology5 years ago

I've seen researches showing that the smarter a person is, the more he tends to be alone, outside of any social groups.
Do you agree with it?
Me - yes. The more "lonely" (as people say) people I see, the more proofs I find. Thry are really much deeper and much more "complicated" mentally than those with hundreds of friends, communications and endless social activities.

Sort:  

I have read and heard the same, but I don't think it is fair to make assumptions that just because someone might be social that they've got to be a fool:)

Lol nooo, not a fool...just not so deep:)
I can judge looking at myself when i was social and when i became more closed to people. When we spend less time for the outer world, we will fill the gap by spending it for the inner world. I had more time for my inner growth: thinking, reading, studying, just analysing, getting new skills. The dufference was great though i noticed it not at once and i missed communication much at first, but then - harmony, calmness and satisfaction from being alone with my inner universe:) I don't mean complete loneliness, just avoiding of super active socialization.

what one person considers 'deep' another might not :) just because we see someone who is social now doesn't mean they always were that way, they could've already spent many years investing in that 'inner world'👍 :)

Many men - many minds,but I don't think after many years of investing into his depth, he will need socialization ever:) if investments were successful of course:)) but it is only my thought, I don't pretend to be the main judger of this life, just like to talk to you;)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 62991.27
ETH 3180.91
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.82