You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Sodium fluoride

in #sodiumeflouride6 years ago

Thanks. Luck is made I think, LOL! I already bought the land, and the backhoe for the walipini construction. I am about a third of the way there on the battery build; using salvaged laptop batteries (I have about 7000 watt hours, and I need 21000 watt hours). I went to school for my EE, so building the electrical systems is just a matter of assembling what I need. I am rewiring the house for 24 Vdc, and will run lights and fans on the straight battery voltage.

Just things I have always wanted to do in a house, now I will.
:)

Sort:  

I'll head over and have a read of your page

Any time you have the chance, come on over....

I would, but the last time I went to the states they were about to put me in leg irons for going there too often and said it looked like I was living there; I wasn't I was just going to see my girlfriend...

None of their business, travel when it suits you! Those women will drive a man crazy, for sure. But it is a nice crazy! :D

The first time I went to the states was back in 94 and stayed in LA, Venice beach and then Long Beach; it was Winter but warm. You could get a visa then for 90 days and then just hop on a bus to Mexico and get another one, which lots of people did. I stayed for a couple of weeks. Next time I went to stay with girlfriend for 90 days in New Jersey; and again another 2 times 90 days, but the last time they called me out of the passport line and took me to be questioned as to why I was going there so much because it looked like I was living there as I'd been there more than I was in my own country of UK. They let me in but said I better leave this time and not come back for a while. The thing is I don't want to get there and be put on the next flight back, such a waste of time and money; but it would probably be Okay now; but I've been saving up my 90 days stay there for something special; if I want to go somewhere exotic I go to Thailand; but even they have cut the visa now to 60 days...

Still think it is none of their business how much time you are spending, visiting!

I would love to go Thailand! I buy a lot of gemstones from Thailand; and I have an invite from one of the suppliers to come, and he will take me to the gem markets! :)

It's worth going there. I spent a few years living there and loved it; you can live on $10 a day there and eat well. Lots of gems there but get them wholesale where they will be so much cheaper...

I would really love to go there! Amnart has invited me to stay at his house. His wife makes sterling silver findings for making the other half of the jewelry; and I have a bunch of her work here too.

He is a wholesale buyer, and has offered to bring me into those markets, where the public has no access I could really graze there, LOL! I enjoy gemstones, and enjoy messing with them. I have a full optical lab for measuring them, and it is even fun to sort mixed stones, just to see what they are made from.

I bought 20, 4 mm, Princess cut, Garnets from Sri Lanka. New vendor, so I was checking to be sure they actually were Garnet. I found one that measured wrong, so I concentrated on it. It turned out, that everything was wrong, and came up as Sapphire! So I paid next to nothing, for 20 Garnets (good deal) and got 19 Garnets, and one red Sapphire, also known as Ruby (great deal)! I had it appraised, for fun, and he told me it was Burmese, and worth $2300...I paid less than a dollar. :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.13
JST 0.033
BTC 63252.23
ETH 3035.50
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.73