I WEEP FOR NATURE CRIES

in #sofies6 years ago

IMG_20180504_100519[1].jpgI weep
Not for you dear dad so rest in peace as you get this peace
But I weep for today’s deep rip
They weep each other so much they can’t sleep and I weep
For this generation its devastation
Inventing their own poison calling it sweet when right deep it’s bitterly sweet
Can’t call it hypocrisy cause I know it’s not easy
But take it easy
If not it won’t be easy for the future generation
Calling themselves intellectuals when in reality they are Intel in rituals
Seeking present satisfaction leading the planet to destruction giving a damn about the future generation
Regeneration is my observation
If we deal with consumption plus production
I’m talking of our environment
Our abuse of nature with our development
Is becoming so pronounce
So renounce
Deforestation elimination of afforestation
Pollution erosion the order of the day
The way I say today is giving no way
To the environment haters
My generation destroy more than they build
An airborne disease which soon will bring humanity to extinction
100 years again in this speed and the earth planet will suffer disaster
Then after what for the future generation
Claiming we don’t care I dare say I’m scared a 100 years in this speed and the deed is done
We will have no lives cause we have killed every single plants animals holding empty bee hives
Climate change, plants and animal extinction
Honest conviction
Payment for unjustly condemning nature
For our pleasure
But we face more destruction than satisfaction
Desert replacing forest
Flooding no rest
Yangtze of china, East Asia, Amazonian basin
Reason absence of forest.
Safeguarding our forest health should be the best resolution
My generation I’m drawing close to the conclusion I don’t just weep because I’m sad, nor because I’m bad
Not because I’m defeated nor disappointed
But because I’m so ashamed of how unconscious we can be yet everyday claiming consciousness
When our deed unconsciously clarify we best describe unconsciousness
It’s never too late to say it starts now
Each single human each single tree is my cry.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 70013.82
ETH 3766.83
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.80