100Watt Solar Power System Update in Yo Face!

in #solar6 years ago


Ok check it out!, update post for the small 100Watt solar set-up.

Sorry I misspoke on the video, the tool to separate the Mc4 connections is a separate tool

While posting this video, I was checking out the Renogy site, and they do make some good kits for a fair price if you don't want to go full DIY. They include everything you need except for your batteries/inverter. https://www.renogy.com/products/solar-kits/

I'm about to post the follow-up follow up on this video for a quick tutorial on how to create those Mc4 connections.

If you like this, let me know what you think in the comments. Follow, upvote, re-steem to all your peeps!

Peace and Joy y'all
@makinstuff


▶️ DTube
▶️ IPFS
Sort:  

Renogy makes very good panels, I have six 250watt panels on my ground mount array😎

Nice @silvertop! I'd love to see your set-up! yeah I really like how they have everything in a kit on their site for different applications.

It's so much easier now, i set mine up lighting a Christmas tree, and it just grew. If i had it to do again it would be a cleaner looking install. I just started on Steemit and i need to figure out the in's and out's of everything but i'll post photo's of my power wall and D tube it when i can. :)

Heck yeah! Welcome good sir, I know there is a thirst for the information in the community and there aren't a ton of people going through the in's and outs. There is a group of homesteaders/off-griders on here if you want to check it out http://www.homesteaders-online.com/

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64961.60
ETH 3103.64
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.86