New tutorial series on BS solidworks coming up very soon

in #solidworks6 years ago (edited)

hello there,
I want to share the knowledge i have about solidworks to this community. i will start by introducing the software.
BS solidworks is a 3D modeling software(computer aided design software CAD) used by most engineers and some non-engineering people to model their ideas into 3D models and it is an open source software. There are other CAD software like autodesk inventor, catia, ansys and a whole lot. I find Bs solidworks more interesting and simpler to use. the interface is simpler with the commands visble.

maxresdefault.jpg.

It has nice graphics when a project is completed.

audi  r8 full.JPG

image credit google.com
this is one of my finished projects . I think i would do a video tutorial and it would be in series . all you need if you would follow this tutorial is to download the software. you can get from http://getintopc.com/softwares/3d-cad/solidworks-2016-free-download/

Remember it not for engineering students only everyone can learn and use it.

I was once told by my Dad to learn something extra apart from what I'm being taught in class and that would make my life easy.

Sort:  

Sure......learning something extra will make u an extraordinary student.....thanks.....very educative....will learn and use it.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 68609.44
ETH 3824.89
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.63