Solitude makes you stronger | Become the best version of you

in #solitude6 years ago

Solitude isn’t loneliness. Loneliness is a state of mind in which you feel abandoned by everyone.

Solitude is a way of being what we choose for an hour, a day, a week or more. Here are 5 ways in which solitude helps you to be stronger.

It encourages introspection


Solitude helps you listen to your own voice, to understand your choices and preferences. Only when you’re alone you can contour the values that will stand at the base of your decisions.

External forces can’t influence your when you know what you really want.

yu.png

It improves your creativity


Valuable artists have created their masterpieces in solitude. The greatest books you’ve read, the best movies you’ve watched and the songs that you love are products of creative minds that used solitude in their favor.

You don’t have to be a great artist, but you can become one once you embrace solitude.

It helps you take responsibility for your decisions


When you’re by yourself, no one can tell you what to do. You can explore the depth of your mind and discover that you can do great things.

It’s much easier to push your boundaries to learn and grow and even take risks when there’s no interrupting from the outside world.

popo.png

It helps you set your priorities


In this busy world, it can be impossible to manage your time. Your life can become mechanical.

You need solitude in order to set your priorities, to find out what matters to you and to learn how to manage your time based on the lifestyle you want.

po.png

It develops your mental strength


Solitude forces you to think. Thinking is like a muscle and the more you use it, the better and stronger it becomes. To become mentally strong means to develop your ability to “play” with thoughts and ideas, to evaluate them and to decide what resonates with your truth.


You shouldn't be afraid of solitude, control it and you will become balanced. You have to become the best version of you.

Thank you for reading, @jwolf.

Sort:  

Don't tell me she broke up with you?

Nope, she is still with me.

Good for you^^.

Wow! Great post and it's quite amazing to me that you have learned this at such a young age.

I'm a single guy and came to love solitude. Solitude doesn't depend on people. In fact if frees you. I love people, but equally love my time thinking and doing and learning. I also have a 45min drive to and from work. Have had this or 30 years. My drive time home is my thinking time without the need to be entertained by the radio.

Thank you. I am strange. I am living with my girlfriend but we are talking only around 2-3 hrs daily. I love being alone, alone with my mind...it's not good for our relationship but it's good for myself..I can see an evolution

I am lucky she accepts me like that

It certainly seems to be building some life insights that are invaluable. In fact, what you wrote most will never learn... Keep thinking, keep enjoying some healthy solitude and enjoy your success! It will provide clear thinking. It will lead to fresh unique ideas. It will give you insight...

I like the words of this article "become the best VERSION of you."

There is Christian writer, Mathew Kelly, who made this the center of his life's work. He has written over 20 books and has a thriving business consulting business as well.

But empty mind can be harmfull for a person

Not an empty mind. Solitude is the opportunity to rid ourselves of noise. Noise from the television. Noise from the world. And to actually learn to think about life, the world, about science, a hobby, about writing or whatever else can enrich your life. For me I do a good deal of praying for people. Solitude isn't a silent and empty mind. The young people these day, my nieces and nephews and most of the kids I come in contact with don't spend any time thinking. It's going to leave the next generation to only react to the present moment.

well written .. its good to take some time and go into Solitude to analyse whats going on & why..

This post has received a 7.63 % upvote from @booster thanks to: @jwolf.

Yes, the right path :-)

This post has received a 7.48 % upvote from @boomerang.

Bro I will do all your time to make your comments like you always give me comments like please

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63475.77
ETH 3117.23
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.94