You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Happy Solstice: Thoughts on the Longest Day of the Year

in #solstice6 years ago (edited)

You have such a polished, candid, and graceful way of writing. I am really enjoying following you!

I actually think of the solstice in much more practical terms... Like you, I'm at a fairly northern latitude (for the US anyway) and the sun has been peeking in the window far earlier than it has any right to the last few days. It is also still hanging around well after I try to put my toddler down for the night. So to me, what happened today just means that both of those challenges will slowly start getting easier :D

Sort:  

Thanks for the kind words; I like to think of it as "a conversation," on some level. Sometimes I succeed, sometimes not so much!

I can see how that would put the "functional" spin on it... they are a lot of work (we raised three — but they have long since left the house).

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.24
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 67756.95
ETH 3539.34
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.14